Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,165 calificaciones
744 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY
21 de abr. de 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 744 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Juliana N H

8 de ago. de 2020

This course was very helpful for me. I had huge difficults on the "th", "ed" and other sounds, and now I feel more confident to pronounce them. The course was also helpful to practice my English pronunciation. I highly recommed this course.

por Shivam Y

26 de abr. de 2020

The course is very good and helpful.it has helped me improving american english pronunciation.The course is designed in very good way.one should definitely take this course in order to improve tricky american english pronunciation.

por Bhaskar H

24 de abr. de 2020

With reverence this is to congratulate entire team of the course for offering such an amazing content during the lockdown period. Thanks for giving an opportunity to learn. As a learner I expect to get enrolled in more such courses

por John W

26 de sep. de 2017

Великолепный курс. Ничего лишнего. Великолепная подача материала позволяет понять все тонкости произношения, которому, к моему глубокому сожалению, не все изучающие язык уделяют должное внимание. Огромное спасибо преподавателям...

por Thế H N

2 de nov. de 2020

This course is good for anyone who wants to improve their pronunciation and speaking skill, the techniques are presented clearly, and easy to follow! I have a great time studying this courses! thanks Coursera and UCI very much!

por sourav k

9 de may. de 2020

Course was very nice teachers really put all their efforts on us for making us learning the pronunciation of correct speaking of English and i relly wnjoyed while taking the course . Thanking all teachers of UCI for supports .

por Dishaben R p

30 de sep. de 2020

This course an excellent. It provides learners with the concepts and skill lectures are clear and well organized. There are activities for student to go into the topic and quizzes that helped them to check the main concept

por ZIA U

24 de abr. de 2020

It was really nice. I always believe that practice makes a man perfect. So we need a lot of practice based on the training material. This course set in very good way to develop pronunciation skills in listening & Speaking.

por Vladimir N

13 de ago. de 2019

Thanks for this course. I've audited it. The course was very interesting. I've known many new things for me. it's very understandable course. i'm gonna recommend this course to my friends, who only begins studing english.

por Ekaterina

5 de nov. de 2019

It was the most interesting course for me here. It's easy and straightforward. There are a lot of important details, nice tests, and my favorite shadowing. I loved it. I would gladly do the advanced course in the future.

por Mery M P M

6 de oct. de 2021

f​ue un excelente curso, meayudo a mejorar mi pronunciacion y fui capaz de reconocer diferentes phonemas, realmente me gusto y espero continuar aprendiendo a traves de esta plataforma. Muchas gracias por la oportunidad.

por Roberto J S C

27 de jul. de 2020

I really liked the course because it has a lot of videos that helped me in the process of learning and i really liked that we can rate the work of our fellow students and viceversa.

thank you a lot for the oportunity!!

por Riham H

22 de ago. de 2020

it is awesome and the trainers are perfect . Indeed , iam so proud and iam so happy with the course .These tips improved my accent so much since i had some difficulty in adjusting my pronunciation

thank you coursera

por Blackwood

16 de mar. de 2018

This course is helpful for students from non-english speaking country. But, you should know that this course isn't a course for everything about pronunciation. For 'tricky' pronunciation, I'll recommend this course.

por Renan C L

19 de may. de 2020

It's Really Amazing Course - I Very Recommend for those who want to improve your English! You Gonna See Deep Details of Pronunciation and the exercise and videos going to help you a lot! The course is really good !

por Sanabil R A

11 de may. de 2020

I really appreciate the effort of University of California because it gives platform to many students to spend their quarantine very well and enhance their verbal skills which will help to sharp their confidence.

por Bibiana A C A

2 de sep. de 2020

This course is amazing. It helped me to improve my listening abilities and my speaking

It has excellent topics and the videos are recorded in a professional way

Even, you can share with others around the world

por Aninkan G

28 de abr. de 2020

The course helped me a lot in improving my english speaking skills and made me learn accurate pronunciations of different words.Thanks a lot Coursera for providing such a wonderful skill oriented course.

por Tatiane B

18 de jun. de 2017

I'm still taking the course, but I can not stay without leaving my comment. He is simply wonderful. Congratulations to the team that idealized it.

Sorry for the mistakes but I'm starting to study English.

por Nargiza A

26 de may. de 2020

I learned so many tips on pronunciation that I used to mistreat before, especially "w' and "v" sounds :). Now I understand how to sound better. Thank you for this very succinct and to-the-point course!

por FERNANDO S J

16 de ago. de 2020

This is an amazing course! Finallly I get it the sounds in english and I just learn some tricks for pronunciation. I'm very happy for can understand more english. I strongly recommennd this course!

por MIMOUN E R

6 de may. de 2020

Sincerely it was a very interesting and rich course I learned a lot of skill on the pronunciation like linking intonation stress and instress words in the sentence I am satisfied. Thank you a lot

por Jaime C

8 de dic. de 2020

I liked this course. It covers the most important of the pronunciation as linking words, vowels, and consonants, etc. I would like to have more practice exercises or some external tools.

por Karyna

22 de jul. de 2020

I'm really impressed with this course, it's a great opportunity for both beginners and intermediate level students. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends! Thank you!

por Ale m

25 de sep. de 2020

As a student at a language school, I can say that this course has helped me a lot to improve my English speaking skills. I know that it was a great idea enroled for this course.