Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,173 calificaciones
747 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY
21 de abr. de 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 747 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Gemi S

22 de may. de 2020

The course has given me new insights into how American pronunciation is defined. Clear instruction and explanation! Thank you UCI!

por Soraya y

24 de abr. de 2020

It is an absolutely interesting course . I love how they explained each part in a very clear way. Tutors are amazing and helpful.

por shizhen ( J

8 de abr. de 2020

Helps me figure out some tricky pronunciation issues, such as intonation, consonants. I learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

por Marianne L

4 de jun. de 2020

The course indeed helped my listening and speaking skills. This course exposed me to the different tricky English pronunciations.

por Erika Y S S

31 de may. de 2020

A really excellent course where I could learn in an interactive an easy way. The tutors were really professional and aim to help.

por Luis E R S

14 de nov. de 2019

This course is excellent! It helps a lot and gives very good advice to sound more fluid. Thanks for everything! Keep in that way!

por Gabriela C N

30 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot about how to pronounce correctly some difficult word for us non-native speakers. I highly recomend this course.

por 力 張

3 de mar. de 2018

This course is nice. I practice my English pronounciation very well. By the way, it can help me understand spoken English easily

por Inga S

14 de jun. de 2020

This course is great! It's very useful and contains all the necessary and important information on pronunciation! Thanks a lot!

por Cristopher T

7 de jun. de 2020

Good course, the professors were very clear. The pensum was ideal for non native English speakers to improve our pronunciation.

por Rewadee N

31 de may. de 2020

It's a very terrific online course. It made me develop myself a lot. Thank you to all the teachers who taught me this skill.😊

por Mohammad N S K

22 de may. de 2020

This course is very good. If you really practice regularly with the following instruction, You can improve your pronunciation.

por Javeria R

9 de may. de 2020

It's a fantastic course. I am an ESL tutor from Pakistan and it really helped me in understanding the American Pronunciation.

por Yingke Y

4 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course. I found so many subtle mistakes when speaking English, which I hardly recognized before taking this course.

por Pavan P

6 de dic. de 2020

It was overall a good , I learnt quite new things which I didn't knew as I'm from India and now I'll try to change my accent

por HERMOGENES B A

22 de jul. de 2020

THIS IS VERY GOOD FOR THOSE WANT TO IMPROVE THEIR PRONUNCIATION. IT IS LIKE A REFRESHER AND THE INSTRUCTORS ARE OUTSTANDING.

por Rubymer M

2 de oct. de 2019

This course really is a useful tool for learning to say (for those who are beginners) English words. I highly recommend it.

por MLP 0 A A

11 de abr. de 2021

Nice course... I enjoyed learning American English pronunciation. It was easy to complete the course... Thank you so much.

por Mark A R R

10 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course so much. So many things to learn while having fun at the same time. Really effective as well.

por Montserrat G L V

20 de jun. de 2020

The course is excelent, is a big challenge. excelentteachers too. Thanks for give me the opportunity to learn this couse,

por shwe y

29 de abr. de 2020

Very informative lecture for me. I'm glad to see with all the instructors and collaegues.

Thank you for your instructions.

por Shovan D

25 de sep. de 2020

My heartfelt thanks for all instructor. I learn so many things. Hope I will use my skill to improve my speaking ability.

por Juan C R B

3 de jul. de 2020

It was a really good and nice course! Easy to follow and with good explanations on the topics you go through every week.

por MACHERLA N

2 de jun. de 2020

i am very glad to inform that, thank you for giving this oppurtunity to learn this Tricy Aerican English

Pronunciation.

por abdolazim r

4 de may. de 2020

I am very happy to finish this lesson. In fact, it improved my English and now I understand conversations better. Thanks