Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,239 calificaciones
765 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

DA

29 de nov. de 2021

I learned aload from this wanderfull course. My English pronouciation skills got improved.\n\nI am very grateful.\n\nThanks to all instructors and those in part of the development of this course.

PY

21 de abr. de 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 763 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Ahmed h F

23 de abr. de 2020

Great course !

por Stanislav F

8 de nov. de 2020

Very helpful!

por muskan w

15 de jun. de 2020

superb course

por Mohamed R A N

20 de nov. de 2018

many thanks

por Asafoetida

27 de jun. de 2017

It's very g

por Mohamed M A

25 de jul. de 2019

So good

por Chandni S

19 de dic. de 2020

Good

por Hetvi P

10 de dic. de 2020

good

por Ashkan R

6 de may. de 2020

The topics discussed are indeed essential, but also some additional dive-Ins and a little more of practices, might make this course almost flawlessly well-done. The course is annoyingly short, and quizzes and practices are very easy and it almost always feels like the instructor tries to draw a hint at you, so that doesn't make it challenging at all. Overall, I'm happy to took it and I admit I do gain some important materials after taking this course.

por Mohammadreza T

4 de may. de 2020

Hi, the course is great, but I sent all the assignments soon due, but the label ”overdue” is visible than soon due. There is another problem that the scoring system is unfair. I did my best and sent a very good record, but they gave me 46 out of 100. Please fix it.

por Ahsab R

31 de may. de 2020

Not a bad course to learn. You may improve your pronunciation and intonation. The sound of English language is something many of us wanna study about, and I believe this course does a great job in explaining the inner things.

por Yuliya C

3 de dic. de 2019

Очень не хватало оценки преподавателей, некоторые ученики совсем не владеют английским и очень странно получать feedback только от них.Спасибо!

por Trisha I

1 de ene. de 2022

Interested in a course on improving American English Pronunciation as a first language

por Fidha A

2 de jun. de 2020

Is quite useful for me to improve my English language skills,thanks for the heads,,😍

por Muhammad A A F

18 de may. de 2020

The course was good

por lợi n

22 de abr. de 2020

I expected more

por shanmugha s

20 de jul. de 2020

i dont want

por Dhruvin J

30 de sep. de 2020

Awesome

por Utkarsh K j

28 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Mohamad I

17 de jun. de 2017

good

por Cynthia M P T

28 de mar. de 2020

El curso dice que es gratuito y luego exige que solicites el certificado, porque si no no puedes avanzar. Una lástima, si es gratis, no debe haber trampas. tricky course !!

por Diana A

17 de abr. de 2020

Сначала говорит, что можно бесплатно пройти курс без сертификата, а потом в середине первой недели, чтоб отправить задание, просит заплатить за курс.

por SATYA N S C P

20 de jul. de 2020

I submitted my assignment of 1st week one and half month back .I submitted my assignment in app not in chrome so...it doesn't uploaded and rather than that empty file is uploaded.So I tried so many time to remove that assignment but there is no option for that moreover it was showing that it take sometime to review your assignment from past 2 months🤷🏻‍♀️.

My other assignments which I submitted in chrome are reviewed but this 1st assignment was not due to that I didn't get certificate also.

por Herica F

29 de abr. de 2020

I was expecting to be able to finish the course without paying for it. I though just in case I want the certificate I would have to pay at least that's what it says in the beginning of the course so I can say I am disappointed. You should make clear that one can only try it out if not paying for it.

Sincerely,

Herica Favarato.