Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,171 calificaciones
745 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY
21 de abr. de 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 746 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Miu

5 de jul. de 2017

很有帮助

por Abdullah a

31 de ago. de 2020

💪

por suzie s n

28 de ago. de 2020

-

por Kyrie

14 de ago. de 2020

l

por Idris T

28 de abr. de 2020

+

por Aivars M

1 de abr. de 2017

!

por Martina V

5 de may. de 2020

Cool materials and nice presentation, but the course covers really just the basics. I was secretly hoping for some more advanced stuff towards the end of Week 4. Also, the exercises were way too easy. I would recommend this course to an intermediate English speaker who has trouble understanding American English (it was probably meant to be that way). Honestly, it doesn't have much to offer to an advanced English speaker, who is hoping to fine-tune his or her American pronunciation.

por Clarice T G

10 de may. de 2021

Even after some years of studying English, I learned important things I didn't even know about before, such as how to pronounce the -ed and -s. I wish there was more profound material on how to pronounce vowels for example, since there are sounds that don't exist in my language and it's really hard to say them even with the exercises of repetition. Good course overall.

por Tomoya O

18 de sep. de 2020

It is hard to master for non-native speaker to speak English. I searched the pronunciation course which any community college provide, but I couldn't. It is good opportunity for me to learn American English pronunciation correctly. And, I found out the practice was important to pass assignment in this course.

por SANCHEZ A I J

29 de jun. de 2020

Me ha parecido un excelente curso para aquellas personas que quieran perfeccionar su acento o para quienes apenas están aprendiendo Ingles, lo recomiendo me ha servido de mucho, he quedado muy satisfecho y solamente me falta practicar mucho mas para poder pronunciarlo mas fluidamente muchas gracias

por Gertie O C R

10 de may. de 2020

This course helped me to be aware to my weaknesses and motivated me to continue practicing and improving my pronunciation, especially those tricky sounds.

I would like you to include more activities like the " shadowing a conversation" and downloadable mp3 files. Thank you.

por diego r

17 de jun. de 2020

It was a really good course, I think the only way to make it better is to receive a professional feedback from an expert rather than from other students, but maybe that is not possible. The information was really valuable and i learn a lot, all i need is to practice more

por ISAAC C H

8 de mar. de 2021

El curso es muy bueno, brinda herramientas y conocimientos importantes a la hora de comenzar un ejercicio, contiene videos que ejemplifican las actividades, ayuda a entender conceptos y reglas basicas importantes para el entendimiento del idioma.

por Kartini R

7 de may. de 2020

I liked to follow the course in UCI since I could choose whatever course that is suitable for me regarding time. But since the pandemic Covd-19, I have much time to follow some online courses that I really like.

Thank you UCI.

por Youngil K

24 de abr. de 2020

As a second language, there are so many things confusing for pronunciation and hard to understand in English. this course helped me a lot to understand difference in English and mother language. thanks for valuable class.

por Xianwei Z

5 de abr. de 2020

The course is almost perfect. it provides useful tips and leads for me to improve my pronunciation.

If there are more tips on shadowing videos like where to reduced where to stress it would be perfect.

por Anita N

8 de abr. de 2020

good for knowing how to speak and pronunciation right, but you should practice it yourself and i think it would be better if you have someone who can really guide you well in real situation

por Gabriela S L

28 de nov. de 2020

The videos and material were very good and I learned from them, but i would have liked to be rated by teachers and not by other students because how do I know the things I need to improve?

por Nupur A S

25 de jul. de 2020

Very interactive and awesome course. I think they have add more shadowing assignments so that learners can practice it. Again thank you so much for this free and amazing course.

por Tomoaki M

18 de may. de 2020

Thank you for the lessons. They say I need more emotion in speaking, which I couldn't agree more lol. Anyway, it was kind of important to know how I actually sounded, I think.

por michellezheng

22 de sep. de 2019

It is not that difficult for me ,and the content is good for non English speakers.I hope that teachers can join us for interaction some day in the future.

por Rochester

10 de abr. de 2018

The prnunciation tricks are very useful,but the lessons are far from engouh to study.So I reconmand that adding more prnunciation trick lessons.Thanks!

por Seda B

9 de may. de 2020

I am a doctor and I am working pandemic hospital. So we are in bad mood this days. This course help me to be better.

Thank you so much for everything.

por Ana M T C

22 de jul. de 2020

It was useful as a revision of the main American sounds, it is a good way to improve your pronunciation without too many technical language

por MONIQUE E P H

14 de jul. de 2020

I liked the course because I could learned skills and pronunciation tips and tricky words in a simple way and It was very entertaining.