Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,057 calificaciones
707 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY
21 de abr. de 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 707 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Jobanpreet k

4 de jun. de 2020

It is a great course for beginners . It walk you through all the important intonation , the american sounds and connected speech. For a beginner it is a great start.

por JEERANAN P

30 de may. de 2020

Really really love this course.You can spend a bunch of time during the pandemic to brush up the American English Pronuncuation.Hightly reccomendation for everyone.

por Andrea D

23 de sep. de 2020

Great course! It helped me to be more aware of intonation and linking. You can download the videos, scrips, and practice pronunciation throughout the whole course.

por Ahmed A S M

25 de jul. de 2020

This American English speaking course really helped me to improve my English speaking. It was a best American English speaking course that i took ever in my life.

por Jonathan M

21 de may. de 2020

In this course I had the opportunity to improve my speaking and listening skills. Now, I am able to understand in better way native speakers of English language.

por Fabian M

27 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot from its videos and exercises. Now I'm going to keep practicing with a little more confidence in my pronunciation.

por Karla L C T

5 de ago. de 2020

Muchisimas gracias, aprendí bastante con este curso. Tenía muchas dudas con respecto a la pronunciación del idioma inglés cuando lo empecé pero ya las aclaré.

por ajay k

5 de may. de 2020

Great learning pls provide the free certificate course more I request u bcz u am giving training poor student this course will help in my education startup pls

por Ghadeer N Z

25 de abr. de 2020

amazing course, will make you pay attention to the right way English sounds are pronounced when you listen and improve your speaking skills, totally recommend.

por Muneeba S

6 de jul. de 2020

it was an extraordinary experience learning with Coursera......and the course has been extremely helpful to me....i would really recommend this to everyone...

por sandeep b

9 de jun. de 2020

This is the best course to learn American English pronunciation. For sure, the learners will know the difference in their speech before and after the course.

por VANIA

1 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course. The videos are really clear, the excersises very usefull. You can find a lot of tips to improve your pronunciation and put it on practice.

por lwin m n

16 de nov. de 2020

I'm so happy and interested in Tricky American Pronunciation. It's very useful for me because I'm so weak in it. Thank you all of my teachers who teach me.

por Eufranio D

29 de ago. de 2020

It was a very good experience, I learned a lot from this course and, I need to say thanks to the whole staff that worked at the elaboration of this course.

por Leticia C

22 de ago. de 2020

This is an amazing course! It helped me to understand the tricky sounds that wan't clear for me. I loved the listening exercises and speaking assignments.

por Daniel H M A

6 de jul. de 2020

It's been a very effective overview of the sounds you need to master if you want to interact in English. Your listening and speaking skills will improve.

por Renato d S P

23 de jun. de 2020

Excellent pronunciation course! I would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their knowledge on AmEng sounds and advance their pronunciation skills.

por Danelis Z T E

27 de jul. de 2020

I loved the course, I understood topics that were difficult for me, the explanations are very clear to understand. I totally recommend it! thanks a lot!

por Magdalena G

23 de mar. de 2018

Very useful course! I have learnt many new things. Before I had known that I pronounce some words incorrectly because I was unaware of phonemic symbols.

por Anderson C A D S

24 de jun. de 2020

This course has been very proveitos, in a few weeks has got improving my pronunciation furthermore, Brought the opportunity of increase my knowledge.

por Asiyah N

13 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for all the teachers to share their knowledge to me. Although i need a lot of practice to strengthen my listening and speaking capability.

por Ruth F

5 de jul. de 2020

This is the first online course that I always look forward to opening. This has been the best. Now looking forward to another course in Coursera! :)

por helizabeth l m

14 de jul. de 2020

Me ayudo mucho , creo que ahora tengo un poco mas de seguridad al hablar, auqneu se que me falta desarrollar mucho mas mis habilidades. gracias!!

por Derridj A

3 de jun. de 2020

very use full course i love it and big thanks for the teachers who make this course more easy to learn i suggest everyone to take this course.

por Sehresh M

3 de may. de 2020

Very good course. It helped me improve my pronunciation with clear tips. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn the English language.