Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,132 calificaciones
729 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

FJ
16 de ago. de 2020

This is an amazing course! Finallly I get it the sounds in english and I just learn some tricks for pronunciation. I'm very happy for can understand more english. I strongly recommennd this course!

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 726 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Derridj A

3 de jun. de 2020

very use full course i love it and big thanks for the teachers who make this course more easy to learn i suggest everyone to take this course.

por Sehresh M

3 de may. de 2020

Very good course. It helped me improve my pronunciation with clear tips. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn the English language.

por Monika J

11 de may. de 2021

It was amazing...few facts were unknown to me though I have been teaching for almost 8 years. Very helpful..Thank you Coursera.

Amazing work.

por bileg o

30 de jul. de 2021

the b​est pronunciation course I've ever had.

I​t covers from vowel to intonation and has so many great hint to

i​mprove your pronunciation.

por Masood M

12 de dic. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, It is very useful for English language learners who want to improve their pronunciation of American English.

por Julieth T

8 de jul. de 2020

It was a really good course, specially when you are a non-native speaker and you don't have some sounds in your language. I really like it!

por Siriwan W

8 de may. de 2020

Love it. I don’t know what to say since I can’t find the word to describe this course.

Your lessons are amazing. Thank you so much😭👍🏼🥰

por Samridhi A

4 de jun. de 2020

really helpful. just one request that the peers should not be able to add any sort of comments on our assignments which are not relevant

por Karthiga S

30 de abr. de 2020

This course really helped me in speaking proper consonant and vowel sounds.And the tone ,connection words etc.Really very useful course.

por Charu M

7 de may. de 2020

Course was very good . I really appreciate I have learnt many things which I didn't know and will try to do other course from coursera

por Solanki A

10 de dic. de 2020

Amazing experience. lots of thing , I learned through course. All task are so good which improve our pronunciation skills. Thank you.

por Helni T L

1 de jun. de 2020

the course is very good and the material learned is also very easy to understand and helps you to speak English well and correctly :)

por MATURIN P

26 de abr. de 2020

I advise this course. You can improve yourself about pronunciation, sound and the way you speak clearly with your confidence. Love it

por Wipada J

25 de abr. de 2020

This course gives me an opportunity to practicce more in terms of consonant and vowel sounds, as well as intonation and linking words

por Kunal c

4 de jun. de 2020

This is really a very nice course on which you can learn pronouncing the words correctly and more confidently. I loved this session.

por Arthur T

24 de oct. de 2019

I corrected my pronunciation, began to speak more confidently and clearly. Great course. I am very grateful for such an opportunity.

por Gemi S

22 de may. de 2020

The course has given me new insights into how American pronunciation is defined. Clear instruction and explanation! Thank you UCI!

por Soraya y

24 de abr. de 2020

It is an absolutely interesting course . I love how they explained each part in a very clear way. Tutors are amazing and helpful.

por shizhen ( J

8 de abr. de 2020

Helps me figure out some tricky pronunciation issues, such as intonation, consonants. I learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

por Marianne L

4 de jun. de 2020

The course indeed helped my listening and speaking skills. This course exposed me to the different tricky English pronunciations.

por Erika Y S S

31 de may. de 2020

A really excellent course where I could learn in an interactive an easy way. The tutors were really professional and aim to help.

por Luis E R S

14 de nov. de 2019

This course is excellent! It helps a lot and gives very good advice to sound more fluid. Thanks for everything! Keep in that way!

por Gabriela C N

30 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot about how to pronounce correctly some difficult word for us non-native speakers. I highly recomend this course.

por 力 張

3 de mar. de 2018

This course is nice. I practice my English pronounciation very well. By the way, it can help me understand spoken English easily

por Inga S

14 de jun. de 2020

This course is great! It's very useful and contains all the necessary and important information on pronunciation! Thanks a lot!