Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,056 calificaciones
706 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY
21 de abr. de 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 705 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Yingke Y

4 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course. I found so many subtle mistakes when speaking English, which I hardly recognized before taking this course.

por Pavan P

6 de dic. de 2020

It was overall a good , I learnt quite new things which I didn't knew as I'm from India and now I'll try to change my accent

por HERMOGENES B A

22 de jul. de 2020

THIS IS VERY GOOD FOR THOSE WANT TO IMPROVE THEIR PRONUNCIATION. IT IS LIKE A REFRESHER AND THE INSTRUCTORS ARE OUTSTANDING.

por Ruby M

2 de oct. de 2019

This course really is a useful tool for learning to say (for those who are beginners) English words. I highly recommend it.

por Mark A R R

10 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course so much. So many things to learn while having fun at the same time. Really effective as well.

por Montserrat G L V

20 de jun. de 2020

The course is excelent, is a big challenge. excelentteachers too. Thanks for give me the opportunity to learn this couse,

por shwe y

29 de abr. de 2020

Very informative lecture for me. I'm glad to see with all the instructors and collaegues.

Thank you for your instructions.

por Shovan D

25 de sep. de 2020

My heartfelt thanks for all instructor. I learn so many things. Hope I will use my skill to improve my speaking ability.

por Juan C R B

3 de jul. de 2020

It was a really good and nice course! Easy to follow and with good explanations on the topics you go through every week.

por MACHERLA N

2 de jun. de 2020

i am very glad to inform that, thank you for giving this oppurtunity to learn this Tricy Aerican English

Pronunciation.

por Abdolazim R

4 de may. de 2020

I am very happy to finish this lesson. In fact, it improved my English and now I understand conversations better. Thanks

por Marzuki B M

27 de jul. de 2020

They helped me use english properly and i was able to improve myself.Thank you so much for a good course from coursera.

por Tasnim A I I

27 de oct. de 2020

That's really helpful and well course, I hope that you complete up levels, iI appreciate your efforts instructor very.

por Bahareh K D

17 de may. de 2020

It was a helpful course, and I enjoyed it so much. It was my first experience in Coursera. It motivated me to keep on.

por Antonela Z V R

26 de jul. de 2020

It was a really great course! I have learned a lot of things and I think my pronunciation is much better than before.

por Carlos E G B

15 de jul. de 2020

This course was amazing, you can learn many techniques to improve pronunciation and feel more confident when speaking

por Adoui f

9 de jul. de 2020

You are the most great coach i have ever

dealt with .the honor is mine .thanks for being such a great instructors .

por yosr a

22 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed the course . it's organised and easy to understand . The shadowing practice is really helpful. Thank you.

por Lonely N

15 de jun. de 2020

This course make me know about how to speak correct words in English , Make me confident more when I'm presentation

por Sara A A W

18 de dic. de 2018

It is very very useful course , you 'll know a lot about the american pronunciation , study hard and keep going .

por Reashiela K

29 de sep. de 2020

I am already a teacher of the English language and still learned a lot about vowel sounds production and blending.

por Diana L S K

25 de jul. de 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE !!! I LEARN SO MUCH FROM THIS, NOW I CAN PUT THIS ON PRACTICE TO IMPROVE MY ENGLISH PRONUNCIATION

por Sourav M

10 de jun. de 2020

Its a truly helpful course which has helped me to eradicate my problems of pronunciation. Thanks to the faculties.

por Yoko T

18 de may. de 2020

I was able to understand the basics of pronunciation. There are so many things I don't know and I learned a lot.

por Sara M H S

19 de may. de 2020

I highly recommend this course, It helped me to improve my American English Pronunciation in a very short time.