Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,113 calificaciones
727 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY
21 de abr. de 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 724 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Diana L S K

25 de jul. de 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE !!! I LEARN SO MUCH FROM THIS, NOW I CAN PUT THIS ON PRACTICE TO IMPROVE MY ENGLISH PRONUNCIATION

por Sourav M

10 de jun. de 2020

Its a truly helpful course which has helped me to eradicate my problems of pronunciation. Thanks to the faculties.

por Yoko T

18 de may. de 2020

I was able to understand the basics of pronunciation. There are so many things I don't know and I learned a lot.

por Sara M H S

19 de may. de 2020

I highly recommend this course, It helped me to improve my American English Pronunciation in a very short time.

por Fatima A

19 de jun. de 2020

I highly recommend this course to everyone who faces difficulties while pronouncing American English Language.

por Karmela E G

11 de jun. de 2020

I would definitely recommend this course. You will learn a lot from the lesson and the activities are awesome.

por Maria G V B

19 de may. de 2020

Amazing course!! Really helpful. It was easy to understand the tricky parts of American English pronunciation.

por Jahidul I M

10 de abr. de 2020

an outstanding course filled with important materials to learn American English quite properly and accurately.

por Camilo P

10 de ene. de 2020

I think this course it is so important when you are learning English. Now I am a beginner and am very excited.

por hiba s

26 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much for this course it was fun, interesting and filled with many information that I didn't know

por Jane M P

21 de nov. de 2020

This course is great! It helped me improve my speaking skills and I enjoyed doing the shadowing activities!

por Izzatullah A

10 de sep. de 2018

Well, thanks for the course and i learned a lot of new things here under the supervision of best teachers.

por Oksana G

11 de ago. de 2020

A great course to improve your pronunciation! Highly recommended to take. Thank authors and instructors!

por Gabriela C

9 de jun. de 2020

It is great for teachers who want to learn more about pronunciation to teach it right to their students.

por Arash A

7 de jun. de 2020

It is useful course that is planed using interesting material. Also it is very enjoyable and time saver.

por Rodrigo d S M

30 de mar. de 2020

I Loved this course! Not only my pronunciation is better now but it was also a funny and joyful course!!

por Tapan J

18 de jun. de 2021

This Course benefits any layperson wanting to learn American English Accent in a lucid and elegant way.

por Свиридова Ю Р

30 de sep. de 2020

I am really enjoyed this course and recommend for all who want to improve their English skills.

Thanks!

por Luis W Z N

2 de jun. de 2020

The lessons were hand-on and the assignments helped me to achieve my goals. This is only the beginning.

por Enggar A

25 de may. de 2020

Thank you very much. This is very good course that can make you can spell like a native American people

por Imankulov R R

15 de feb. de 2020

Реально учат произношению и специфике Американского Английского, с возможностью отработки произношения.

por MONICA D O M

7 de dic. de 2020

I liked so much this course. I learned more about pronunciation and increase my communication skills.

por Flor d M M

26 de sep. de 2020

I loved the course and its methodology. I think homework was a great way to improve my pronunciation.

por Sana R

25 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me a lot to speak better and understand American English spoken people. Thank you.

por José A A I

1 de may. de 2020

This course really helped me a lot because it taught me things about pronunciation that I never knew.