Chevron Left
Volver a Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
1,312 calificaciones
305 reseña

Acerca del Curso

WARNING: THESE VIDEOS CONTAIN IMAGES OF HUMAN DISSECTION. MAY BE DISTURBING TO SOME. Human structure is important to all of us as it has been for millennia. Artists, teachers, health care providers, scientists and most children try to understand the human form from stick figure drawings to electron microscopy. Learning the form of people is of great interest to us – physicians, nurses, physician assistants, emergency medical services personnel and many, many others. Learning anatomy classically involved dissection of the deceased whether directly in the laboratory or from texts, drawings, photographs or videos. There are many wonderful resources for the study of anatomy. Developing an understanding of the human form requires significant work and a wide range of resources. In this course, we have attempted to present succinct videos of human anatomy. Some will find these images to be disturbing and these images carry a need to respect the individual who decided to donate their remains to benefit our teaching and learning. All of the dissections depicted in the following videos are from individuals who gave their remains to be used in the advancement of medical education and research after death to the Yale School of Medicine. The sequence of videos is divided into classic anatomic sections. Each video has a set of learning objectives and a brief quiz at the end. Following each section there is another quiz covering the entire section in order for you to test your knowledge. We hope these videos will help you better understand the human form, make time that you may have in the laboratory more worthwhile if you have that opportunity and help you develop an appreciation of the wonderful intricacies of people. ANATOMY OF THE CHEST, NECK, ABDOMEN, AND PELVIS WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING. This work was supported in part by the Kaplow Family Fund, Yale School of Medicine. COURSE CURRICULUM: ANATOMY OF THE THORAX, HEART, ABDOMEN AND PELVIS RECOMMENDED TEXT GRAY’S ANATOMY FOR STUDENTS, RICHARD L DRAKE, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS ADDITIONAL RESOURCE ATLAS OF HUMAN ANATOMY, FRANK H NETTER, ELSEVIER. ONLINE AND PRINT EDITIONS. We would like to thank all of those who have contributed to the creation of this course: Charles C Duncan, MD, Producer & Director, Professor of Neurosurgery, Pediatrics and Surgery (Anatomy), Yale School of Medicine William B Stewart, PhD, Associate Producer, Narration, Anatomist, Chief Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Shanta E Kapadia, MBBS, Anatomist, Lecturer in Anatomy, Section of Human Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Linda Honan, PhD, Professor, Yale School of Nursing Harry R Aslanian, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology) Yale School of Medicine Jonathan Puchalski, MD, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine (Pulmonary), Yale School of Medicine Michael K. O’Brien, MD, PhD, Assistant Clinical Professor of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine Mahan Mathur, MD, Assistant Professor of Radiology and Bio-Medical Imaging, Yale School of Medicine Lei Wang, MLS & Kelly Perry, Technical, Yale Medical Library Anna Nasonova, Artist, Yale School of Architecture Rachel Hill, Artist and Technical, Yale College Philip Lapre, Technical, Section of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Yale School of Medicine...

Principales reseñas

DP
7 de jul. de 2020

IT IS AMAZING COURSE. IT IS DESIGNED SO PERFECTLY SO AS TO MAKE LEARNING EASY AND COVERS ALL ASPECTS OF SUBJECT.THE CONTENT IS INTERESTING AND SUFFICIENT.A MUST DO COURSE FOR ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS.

AL
2 de may. de 2020

I attained so much knowledge from this course moreso than a whole semester of structure and function. The cadaver videos were the most helpful.You truly cannot learn anatomy from just a text book.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 304 revisiones para Anatomy of the Chest, Neck, Abdomen, and Pelvis

por Vũ H

12 de may. de 2020

This online course is very good !!!! It helps me improve and understand the anatomy knowledge that i still misunderstand with my native professors . Thanks a lot !!!

por Mahsum

30 de nov. de 2020

As a medical student from a developing country I learned a lot thanks for providing this course for free.Special thanks to the lecturers and Yale School of Medicine

por AHMED D

28 de mar. de 2021

It was a really beneficial course, i am a first medical student and it was really helpful to get to know information that i couldn’t get throughout my first year.

por Vahid F

6 de dic. de 2020

I just can say, it was awesome I reviewed anatomy even better than I learned. thanks to Courseera and Yale university because of this great opportunity.

por Sakthimeena R

8 de jul. de 2021

a great course to opt for when you are really bad at anatomy and cannot orient to the locations of the structures. its a must for all medical students!!!

por David E

16 de mar. de 2018

The inclusion of clinical procedures and cadaver presentations were much appreciated. Overall a great class. One I am certain I will re-take and review.

por Edward G

28 de feb. de 2018

Outstanding course and instructors. Simply the best human dissection instruction I have received throughout my academic studies. Again, well done.

por Hicham T

1 de ago. de 2020

Excellent cours. Professeurs de haut niveau. j'ai surtout apprécié les vidéos de dissection. Vivement un autre cours sur la tête, cou et membres.

por Hà S T

21 de nov. de 2020

Thanks a lots for your course. It help me more understand about the human structure, very realistic and easy to understand and remember as well.

por Virinchi C V

26 de abr. de 2020

It was great learning experience and there were few topics which were already completed in may med school for which I just took the review exam.

por Daniela L B

31 de jul. de 2019

Excelente curso donde aprendes distintas estructuras, irrigación, drenaje venoso y además imagenología con algo de cirugía. Muy recomendable.

por Deleted A

17 de may. de 2018

It was a great course, the inclusion of applied/medical anatomy made it easy to appreciate the importance of anatomy in medicine and surgery

por Chime D

21 de ene. de 2021

Thank you for the free knowledge. The kindness is much appreciated, including all the donors and the volunteer. Thank you and stay blessed.

por Małgorzata S

10 de may. de 2020

It's a great course to revise as a medical student. Made some more difficult topics easier to visualise and remember. I'm glad I found it!

por Stephanie G A M

23 de abr. de 2020

It's an intelligently designed course, that allows to understand the human anatomy from an ideal perspective and from a real perspective.

por Lalita D

25 de nov. de 2021

This course really help me to review the material i've learned back on medical school. Thank you Coursera and Yale School of Medicine

por Abdulkhakimov J

5 de jul. de 2020

It was great opportunity to learn anatomy from one of the leading universities of the world.Thank you for all instructors.Good luck.

por Musfika M

13 de may. de 2020

Very very very much helpful.

Got to know the exact position of the organs and vessels and was really in need of the cadaver anatomy..

por Juan D R A

17 de may. de 2020

I consider that it was a very profitable course in the anatomical field of the body as well as the good descriptions that they made

por JANELLE D

19 de dic. de 2020

There are a couple of hiccups with completing some quizzes but all in all a well delivered very informative course. Thank you.

por Allison B

26 de abr. de 2020

This was my first anatomy course and I was very satisfied with the pacing. The content is well explained and well visualized.

por Davit M

25 de mar. de 2018

Great course! But be aware that it is quite detailed and probably little difficult for a person with non-medical background.

por Ricardo D

9 de jun. de 2020

Un curso de anatomía muy interesante y muy bien organizado. Enhorabuena a los profesores y organizadores de los contenidos.

por 121916101144 g

19 de sep. de 2020

this is so helpful for med-school students. The dissection videos and explanation are amazing. keep going! love from INDIA

por Asbin S

30 de jul. de 2020

Awesome experience ... I recommend everyone to do this course who want to get a deep knowledge on this topics. thank you..