Chevron Left
Volver a Types of Conflict

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Types of Conflict por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.3
509 calificaciones
121 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Principales revisiones

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 117 revisiones para Types of Conflict

por Alejandra P A

Sep 14, 2017

Great course! Simple enough to understand the concepts you are given and the examples, I am very happy to have made the decision to study it. I think the only thing missing is that you should provide some reading material, because not all the books you put reference to are on Internet. Thank you for giving me valueble insight.

por Mohammad H

Nov 17, 2015

Effective but could be more detailed.

por Deleted A

Aug 16, 2018

Very basic, a bit of a disappointment with how little effort is needed for this class

por Hamza Y

Oct 20, 2018

Great course. Would be good if more reading materials were added! Thank you!

por Laura G

Oct 09, 2017

I found the content of this course not very useful in real life application. It is mainly theory based and the content is very high level, without entering into details that can actually be useful in a real context.

I found particularly relevant the case studies where the experts were interviewed as they provided real life examples, but for the rest I think it's knowledge that can easily be acquired reading a book on conflict resolution on a very basic level. I also appreciated the peer reviewed assignments but again, found them too superficial.

por Salvador R E

Jan 03, 2019

Muy buena información y contenido del curso

por Soumya D

Jan 29, 2019

It really helped me to understand and take appropriate action in my real life situation.

por Ingrid W

Jan 20, 2019

Very good and clear content, a bit lengthy grading process.

por ALBERT S T G

Dec 15, 2018

To be honest, it was amazing experience. The instructor was perfectly awesome. I love it to much and I really appreciated.

Thank you for wonderful job.

por Lidia M A d O

Sep 10, 2018

Good contents, simple, very useful!

por Lindsey W

Oct 09, 2018

Great review of types of conflict faced in both office and personal environment.

por Fatai J

Feb 15, 2016

A must-learn for EVERY individual

por Md A

Apr 28, 2016

awsome

por Wilson O

Jul 18, 2017

Very good. Like the way the course is done.

por Dr.Alaa Z

Jan 31, 2016

Great

por Giny G

Oct 08, 2015

Great, Thanks

por Jun Y

Aug 14, 2016

Really useful!

por Ngozi V O

Feb 25, 2016

A great course that equips you to manage a conflict filled world with ease, bringing people, organizations and nations together to live and operate in peace, harmony and good understanding for greater achievement.

por Zeyar O

Oct 17, 2016

Thank you so much for organizing this course. I learned a lot in a few days and tried to reflect on what I did in the past and tried to analyze the problems in an organization I know here to understand what went wrong and what they could have done otherwise to avoid internal conflicts that led to a high turn over rate. Thanks again for I learned so much.

por Sofia B

Nov 05, 2015

very good course

por Faye V S

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

por NITAN G

Oct 08, 2015

Great one. i must recommend that everyone has to go through this course. Wonderful one

por Luis M L B

Nov 14, 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

por Joumana H

Apr 24, 2017

I recommend this course for its clarity, easiness and accuracy.

por Rasheed A

Jul 13, 2016

This course enhanced my understanding in conflicts.