Chevron Left
Volver a Types of Conflict

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Types of Conflict por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.4
estrellas
812 calificaciones
198 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Principales reseñas

DC
6 de sep. de 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

MK
15 de nov. de 2020

Good course. I got a better understanding type, cause of conflict etc. I have learnt positive ways of how to deal with conflict and I can apply the methods in my future life.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 193 revisiones para Types of Conflict

por DR.BHARATHRAJ S A

25 de sep. de 2020

GREAT COURCE

por Chick E

16 de feb. de 2018

great course

por PUNEET D

5 de nov. de 2017

Great course

por Nhu Q M

12 de sep. de 2017

great course

por Nhat Q L

10 de sep. de 2017

Great course

por Scott L

13 de nov. de 2020

great class

por Marcela P

18 de jun. de 2016

spectacular

por ATHANASIOS K

13 de feb. de 2021

very good

por Stella B

30 de dic. de 2020

Great job

por Nisha W J

8 de ago. de 2020

Good Job

por Maíra M G

27 de ago. de 2019

adorei

por Md A

28 de abr. de 2016

awsome

por Anant B

4 de oct. de 2020

NOICE

por Prashant B S T

3 de sep. de 2020

great

por Yoo M

9 de ago. de 2016

GREAT

por Dr.Alaa Z

31 de ene. de 2016

Great

por Krusha C

2 de oct. de 2020

Nice

por GAURAV B

25 de sep. de 2020

good

por Mary C G

10 de ago. de 2020

good

por Ibeh D N

10 de may. de 2018

Good

por Sapana P

31 de may. de 2020

Ver

por Tiémoko O

28 de ene. de 2017

E

por Giulia O S R

8 de sep. de 2020

Good balance between theory and practical knowledge. I liked that only relevant information was included. As I am a clinical psychologist, I would have preferred a more neutral approach to conflict rather than ONLY company / employees (organizational) focused. For example, talking about conflict in the home environment (family, spouse, etc).

por Katharine A

5 de ene. de 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

por Arturas

21 de feb. de 2017

The course is a very nice introduction to the whole specialization. The structure of the course is very well developed, contains quite a number of use cases that give illustrations to conflicts and possible resolutions. The professor(s) of the course invested quite some effort and time to it.