Chevron Left
Volver a Types of Conflict

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Types of Conflict por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.4
estrellas
812 calificaciones
198 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Principales reseñas

DC
6 de sep. de 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

MK
15 de nov. de 2020

Good course. I got a better understanding type, cause of conflict etc. I have learnt positive ways of how to deal with conflict and I can apply the methods in my future life.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 193 revisiones para Types of Conflict

por Uda W

4 de sep. de 2016

So helpful. I learned a lot.

por Nicola Q

8 de dic. de 2015

Excellent course content.

por Santosh D

16 de sep. de 2016

Nice course. Informative

por iyiozor e u

16 de mar. de 2016

highly interesting...

por RODRIGO C

12 de mar. de 2019

fluid and usufull

por Diamond T

1 de feb. de 2016

Very good class

por PORTE

6 de oct. de 2015

nice course.

por Renato F M F

28 de sep. de 2016

Interesting

por Edward M

4 de jun. de 2016

Good course

por Eng I A

8 de jun. de 2016

Very Good

por Shantanu G

27 de mar. de 2020

......

por Ronnie B

3 de abr. de 2020

great

por Nicolas P

24 de ago. de 2018

Good class overall and a topic that any manager should master before even taking office. However, the tone of voice and the talking speed during some part of the course are too slow and give the impression that its filling a void. Some part could be more lively.

However, the interviews are really insightful and provide a great "hands-on" feeling which is very welcomed.

por Daniel M

14 de nov. de 2016

I definitely would recommend more essential books and maybe TED Talks as well.

Great books on communication were written by William Ury

Getting to Yes

Getting to Yes with yourself (essential book)

Beyond Reason

https://www.amazon.de/Getting-Yes-Yourself-Worthy-Opponents/dp/0062390678/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1479132707&sr=8-6&keywords=William+ury

por Viktoriia S

18 de ago. de 2017

Hard language, some teachers are talking too quickly and hard to understand what they are saying. Not good structure of lessons. I would add lectures to read after videos, to make it more understandable. And also some some test to add. I didn't have this problem with UCI course Project Management which I liked a lot.

por KONSTANTINOS D

22 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course and very easy to understand. However, I think that common sense is all you will ever need in order to be able to resolve a conflict. Therefore, smart/intelligent persons may find it kind of redundant.

por Varvara T L

26 de may. de 2020

Great course, useful material.

Peer graded only, no experienced professor will review your work. If your peers decide to give you a bad grade, you will have a bad grade despite the grade your work should have earned.

por Christian B

14 de ago. de 2019

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

por John w

16 de may. de 2020

Course is very good from materials

And case study

Instructors is well educated

But I think this course need more time and video

por Boyang L

5 de mar. de 2016

Great course, but sometime it is boring since the introductor just read materials. Hope this can be improved in the future.

por Nicoletta S

5 de oct. de 2020

far too simple and shallow material. also reflected in the quality of the submissions

por Leash V

16 de sep. de 2015

Informative but not ideal for anyone not going into business.

por Anastasia B N

17 de jun. de 2018

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

por Luis C T V

18 de oct. de 2020

Poca afluencia de participación

por Cheri P

11 de may. de 2018

Good introduction to the topic.