Chevron Left
Volver a Types of Conflict

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Types of Conflict por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
916 calificaciones
228 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Principales reseñas

DN

9 de mar. de 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC

6 de sep. de 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 225 revisiones para Types of Conflict

por KONSTANTINOS D

22 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course and very easy to understand. However, I think that common sense is all you will ever need in order to be able to resolve a conflict. Therefore, smart/intelligent persons may find it kind of redundant.

por Varvara T L

26 de may. de 2020

Great course, useful material.

Peer graded only, no experienced professor will review your work. If your peers decide to give you a bad grade, you will have a bad grade despite the grade your work should have earned.

por Christian B

14 de ago. de 2019

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

por john w

16 de may. de 2020

Course is very good from materials

And case study

Instructors is well educated

But I think this course need more time and video

por Boyang L

5 de mar. de 2016

Great course, but sometime it is boring since the introductor just read materials. Hope this can be improved in the future.

por Alejandra E

16 de jul. de 2021

Normal, esta bien para lo que es el curso pero si se busca algo en profundidad hay que acudir a otros cursos.

por Nicoletta S

5 de oct. de 2020

far too simple and shallow material. also reflected in the quality of the submissions

por Leash V

16 de sep. de 2015

Informative but not ideal for anyone not going into business.

por Anastasia B N

17 de jun. de 2018

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

por Luis C T V

18 de oct. de 2020

Poca afluencia de participación

por Cheri P

11 de may. de 2018

Good introduction to the topic.

por Mike L

25 de jul. de 2016

Very basic, decent information.

por Arthur C

17 de nov. de 2015

Feel too short.

por Marcus C

20 de sep. de 2016

V

por Jennifer D

14 de feb. de 2016

I didn't learn a whole lot -perhaps it is because I'm not coming into a professional setting as a newbie anymore? I found a lot of the examples juvenile - 'wearing a robe to the office' or 'stealing things'. I was looking for more substantial examples of idealogical conflict I guess -stuff that is harder to resolve than being a person of integrity and making good decisions. I know this is just module 1, but the content didn't feel valuable for the most part. The assignments were alright.

por Zuzana V

21 de may. de 2016

The format of the course is not very engaging. The instructor shows slides with generic statements and then reads them slowly. The case studies are quite artificial and the answers are too obvious. I was expecting more tricks how to apply this in practice.

por Jose P P

23 de ago. de 2016

Interesting, bit not worthy of the invested money.

por Anil P

26 de abr. de 2017

I want to bring it to Coursera's attention that this specialization on Conflict Management is poor quality, poor value and hardly any content. Week 1 is only a welcome lecture!! It is a 3-4 week course stretched out to 3 months so that students can be charged money $$$.

It should not be a paid specialization. It does not meet Coursera's high standards. Can you please forward this review to the right person?

por Willa S

4 de sep. de 2018

Unfortunately, this course has not been useful for me for several reasons. It was not explicit that the conflict resolution was specifically referring to workplace conflict, as opposed to conflict in general. Additionally, the information was self-explanatory and the questions had obvious answers that could have been made without reviewing the lesson. Overall, I regret signing up for this course.

por Brian W

4 de may. de 2022

I've only watched the first section of this course, but I don't think I can continue with it. The videos are slow, delivered in a stiff and joyless manner, and provide almost no useful information. Text components are poorly organized and include typos and formatting issues.

por Daria S

22 de dic. de 2017

Very poorly presented. You can hear pages turning and sometimes see presenter read the texts. Since there obviously is a script, it could at least be made available.

por Birk M

21 de ene. de 2016

This is a joke right?

5 minutes long videos with questions after it shall teach me effective?!

you guys are ridiculous!

por Alexandra

29 de ene. de 2016

Not very interesting or well-presented.

por Mashitha R

24 de dic. de 2020

not able to review assignments

por Dr. D S

30 de jul. de 2017

Water