Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Typography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Typography por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
4,242 calificaciones
865 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Principales reseñas

BG
3 de ago. de 2020

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

JC
28 de jul. de 2018

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 838 revisiones para Introduction to Typography

por Nirav N

24 de oct. de 2020

It was a great experience for me to take this course. Making an assignment was really a joy for me. I learnt something new.

por christy p

23 de jun. de 2016

I really loved this course. I learned more than I ever expected and more than any school I paid double for could teach me!

por Claveau

1 de feb. de 2017

My best of the 4th courses on Conception Garphic (impossible to register to the last courses which is Brand New Brand...)

por Jordan L P

9 de ago. de 2020

It's absolutely lesson-filled and provides new yet intuitive techniques in using typefaces for design styles and themes.

por Claudia M L T C

19 de sep. de 2020

A good way to learn about typefaces, their parts and how important it is to considerate text even for paraghaphs. Nice!

por Mariana L S

15 de may. de 2020

Great complementation of the first course. You really learn new skill who help you to create better typographic designs

por SaSha D

2 de may. de 2019

Amazing! Super helpful! I learned history, terms, helped me with my college courses, and built onto my portfolio. LOVE!

por Tevah P

14 de abr. de 2018

The scaffolding of the assignments was really elegant and this class presented a lot of information in engaging videos.

por Мартин М

20 de mar. de 2020

It was really great part of course, which gave me a lot of new knowledge. What i like the most - practical cases yeah!

por Justyna B

6 de may. de 2019

I absolutely enjoyed this course! Especially the little projects - I could actually see my progress. Really recommend.

por Muhammad T

3 de may. de 2016

Excellent course, I recommend this course to all learners, who want to get introduced with Typography and Typesetting.

por Fides M

23 de ago. de 2020

Learned so much about the power of typography! Lectures were clear, projects were fun to do especially the final one.

por Tarik M

10 de mar. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course, especially how to see typography in various uses, and how to use it professionally.

por Samara K

30 de ago. de 2019

This course was a great introduction for me into typography. I really grew to love typography and all its elements!

por Juachi O

21 de sep. de 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Helped me to really examine my typography choices instead of always working intuitively

por Rudi W

20 de nov. de 2020

great! a simple and clear introduction with nice assignments, gives me enough of a base to experiment and practice

por Douaa h

7 de jul. de 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to enriched their design skills,

it was very much informative, and fun.

por Neveen F

5 de ene. de 2020

I loved it, I learned a lot about typefaces, the way this course was designed is impressive, thank you very much!

por Michael D

21 de mar. de 2016

Lectures are great - very informative and interesting. I appreciate the work that went in to creating the course!

por mandy B e

4 de sep. de 2020

i learn a lot in this class . this is the easy class i took , love it

learn about art and i love doing art class

por Sarah K

7 de abr. de 2019

Very interesting theory. Good balance between knowledge (quizzes) and practice (assignments) to ensure learning.

por Barbara C d S

16 de jun. de 2020

Very good! For me it was a great opportunity to learn more about typography and how to use it, in so many ways.

por Camila R

25 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended! It provides a lot of useful concepts. You will love typography after it.

por Emmanuel L

16 de abr. de 2020

I love this course! I've learned a lot about Typography and I'll stick to the material provided here. Thanks!

por Patricia M C

15 de may. de 2017

Maravilloso a pesar no manejarme en el mismo idioma puede aprender bastante con algo más de tiempo y esfuerzo