Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to UI Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to UI Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,068 calificaciones
240 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

CA
20 de ene. de 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM
11 de nov. de 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

226 - 236 de 236 revisiones para Introduction to UI Design

por Marek M

16 de jul. de 2020

It's too theoretical. There is not enough real life examples, though there are some. We hear theories about theories and see formulas explained. That's seems to be not so usefull in the real life. At least not in the introduction course.

por Robinson M

26 de abr. de 2020

The course needs more energy, the videos are basically text with a person talking very plain. Some instructors go directly deep into the concepts instead of first defining what a each concept.

por Andrii R

17 de jul. de 2017

It's very theoretical and has lack of practical (applicable) information. Some lecturers have a huge language problem so it's sometimes hard to watch lectures

por Malik A

8 de jul. de 2020

This course needs to be updated, the presentation must be technically improved.

por David F

10 de oct. de 2016

Mostly just common sense. And the peer review assignments are mind-numbing.

por azil z

19 de jun. de 2020

not for designers. Its for comupter people.

por Brenda L B

12 de nov. de 2020

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.

por Cesar S

30 de sep. de 2020

This course is very annoying and complex, most of the time the instructors are focusing in stories and not in content. The people who review the homework give me a bad note four times. This course is not well prepared the lectures are too long and most of them are a waste of time. I will not recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about this subject.

por Zsolt G

20 de feb. de 2018

Rather useless and boring. Was a complete waste of time. Lecturers go on an on for hours, but the actual information could easily fit into an article that would take 10 minutes to read. I can't believe I have paid for this and can't get a refund.

por Hannah B

28 de jun. de 2018

I was not able to complete the full course, but based on the part I did complete, I found the material and professors to be a little boring and redundant.

por kaviya

16 de jun. de 2020

i couldn't submit my assignment. please respond