Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to UI Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to UI Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,183 calificaciones
269 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

CA
20 de ene. de 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM
11 de nov. de 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 267 revisiones para Introduction to UI Design

por Stephanie T

9 de sep. de 2018

It was an excellent course with a lot of great content, simple to understand for a newbie like me :).

por Darus H

20 de jul. de 2020

The course is good, but sometimes it spent too long time at one videos. But overall it's very good!

por Anton G

30 de oct. de 2019

Excellent course, but some of design-examples are old a little bit. Teachers are perfect! :)

por Thaymisan C

13 de jun. de 2018

It's a complete course to introduce us to the UI world. Our mentors were amazing as well :)

por Aditya K

29 de ene. de 2021

This course help me to understand how real life experiences applied in user interface .

por Dmytro C

9 de abr. de 2021

It is good enough. But I have expected that it will be more informative and practical.

por JAVIER D S

22 de mar. de 2017

Thanks for all, is a great course, thanks Coursera and thanks for each opportunity.

por tarek h m z

9 de abr. de 2021

its very good to find translation and site is very good good cover from instructors

por Maddy18

28 de ago. de 2017

The concepts are explained nicely, the structure of the course is designed well.

por Aditya P

13 de dic. de 2019

course was good but feel like there was less technical stuff than i expected

por Arpit R

26 de sep. de 2018

This is very interesting course for UI design.This gives proper knowledge

por anghelo r

19 de abr. de 2021

Good theoretical base and excellent professionals

por 林怡璇

10 de mar. de 2020

解說清楚 課程負擔也不大 適合入門

por Kirit

9 de abr. de 2017

Good basic course

por Jeyakumar R

14 de oct. de 2019

its amazing

por Kim A

24 de ene. de 2019

jkkllll

por Suyash P

24 de dic. de 2020

Good

por Muhammad B

11 de dic. de 2020

good

por 謝佳璇

28 de nov. de 2019

good

por innovation A T

31 de jul. de 2018

Qe

por Alex D

12 de abr. de 2021

Regarding content presentation, it was sometimes rather difficult to understand Chinese pronunciation. If it weren't for the transcript, I would have had to drop the class! I will not continue & will switch to another cert. program, as I'm afraid to miss info. based on poor pronunciation. & in terms of content, except for the week 3 final lecture, which are too compressed & convoluted, the course content were great. It was nice to not have a group project, as in my experience MOOC participants in multiple time zones have a rather hard time aligning schedules. Thank you all & best regards

por Thomas I

20 de ene. de 2021

The contents of this course are no longer up to date. Various examples are already 8 years old and should definitely be updated. For this reason, I would not necessarily recommend this course to other people. For people without English as their first language, the quiz questions are sometimes quite difficult or quibbling. Certain lecturers who are not native English speakers are not always easy to understand.

por Julie M

9 de mar. de 2017

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

por Sophia D

3 de oct. de 2020

It was mostly informative and I really enjoyed the assignments. They had the perfect balance of being challenging and easy to understand. However, the lectures left something to be desired. Professor Zhu's videos in particular were really weak. Considering that it is a video you can take several takes of and then edit, it was unacceptable how poorly delivered they were.

por Aleksander H

22 de jul. de 2018

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.