Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to UI Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to UI Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,184 calificaciones
269 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

CA
20 de ene. de 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM
11 de nov. de 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

251 - 267 de 267 revisiones para Introduction to UI Design

por Liliana O

6 de sep. de 2017

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

por Beenish C

9 de feb. de 2018

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative

por Mohamad H

5 de sep. de 2019

as an experienced UI designer, I think it was challenging and I learnt some new knowledge in the user physiology.

por DELICIA F

22 de jun. de 2020

Good course, but I was it was too the point and precise. I felt like some parts were just unnecessary

por Bagas W

23 de sep. de 2021

in the task there is a task that does not match the explanation

por Parag j

4 de may. de 2020

Good course but boring task, not very engaging.

por Maria E I D

22 de ago. de 2021

U​n poco montono para ver.

por Md. M H

14 de abr. de 2017

The course is too long.

por Nayab Z

17 de ene. de 2019

intresting

por Faizal M

6 de nov. de 2016

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.

por Marek M

16 de jul. de 2020

It's too theoretical. There is not enough real life examples, though there are some. We hear theories about theories and see formulas explained. That's seems to be not so usefull in the real life. At least not in the introduction course.

por Malik A

8 de jul. de 2020

This course needs to be updated, the presentation must be technically improved.

por Cesar S

30 de sep. de 2020

This course is very annoying and complex, most of the time the instructors are focusing in stories and not in content. The people who review the homework give me a bad note four times. This course is not well prepared the lectures are too long and most of them are a waste of time. I will not recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about this subject.

por Zsolt G

20 de feb. de 2018

Rather useless and boring. Was a complete waste of time. Lecturers go on an on for hours, but the actual information could easily fit into an article that would take 10 minutes to read. I can't believe I have paid for this and can't get a refund.

por Hannah B

28 de jun. de 2018

I was not able to complete the full course, but based on the part I did complete, I found the material and professors to be a little boring and redundant.

por Abhishek K

18 de may. de 2021

One of the worst course. Poor presentation. Not so engaging. Not satisfied with your teaching technique.

por kaviya

16 de jun. de 2020

i couldn't submit my assignment. please respond