Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to UI Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to UI Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,065 calificaciones
240 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

CA
20 de ene. de 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM
11 de nov. de 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 236 revisiones para Introduction to UI Design

por JAVIER D S

22 de mar. de 2017

Thanks for all, is a great course, thanks Coursera and thanks for each opportunity.

por Maddy18

28 de ago. de 2017

The concepts are explained nicely, the structure of the course is designed well.

por Aditya P

13 de dic. de 2019

course was good but feel like there was less technical stuff than i expected

por Arpit R

26 de sep. de 2018

This is very interesting course for UI design.This gives proper knowledge

por 林怡璇

10 de mar. de 2020

解說清楚 課程負擔也不大 適合入門

por Kirit

9 de abr. de 2017

Good basic course

por Jeyakumar R

14 de oct. de 2019

its amazing

por Nguyen T K A

24 de ene. de 2019

jkkllll

por Suyash P

24 de dic. de 2020

Good

por Muhammad B

11 de dic. de 2020

good

por 謝佳璇

28 de nov. de 2019

good

por innovation A T

31 de jul. de 2018

Qe

por Thomas I

20 de ene. de 2021

The contents of this course are no longer up to date. Various examples are already 8 years old and should definitely be updated. For this reason, I would not necessarily recommend this course to other people. For people without English as their first language, the quiz questions are sometimes quite difficult or quibbling. Certain lecturers who are not native English speakers are not always easy to understand.

por Julie M

9 de mar. de 2017

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

por Sophia D

3 de oct. de 2020

It was mostly informative and I really enjoyed the assignments. They had the perfect balance of being challenging and easy to understand. However, the lectures left something to be desired. Professor Zhu's videos in particular were really weak. Considering that it is a video you can take several takes of and then edit, it was unacceptable how poorly delivered they were.

por Aleksander H

22 de jul. de 2018

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

por Liliana O

6 de sep. de 2017

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

por Beenish C

9 de feb. de 2018

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative

por Mo H

5 de sep. de 2019

as an experienced UI designer, I think it was challenging and I learnt some new knowledge in the user physiology.

por Delicia F

22 de jun. de 2020

Good course, but I was it was too the point and precise. I felt like some parts were just unnecessary

por Michael G

29 de jul. de 2018

The course is good, but theories and concepts prevails over practicals and implications

por Parag j

4 de may. de 2020

Good course but boring task, not very engaging.

por Md. M H

14 de abr. de 2017

The course is too long.

por Nay H

17 de ene. de 2019

intresting

por Faizal M

6 de nov. de 2016

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.