Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to UI Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to UI Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,139 calificaciones
259 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

CA
20 de ene. de 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM
11 de nov. de 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 255 revisiones para Introduction to UI Design

por Aislinn R

29 de oct. de 2017

This course is a great intro for learners who do not have any kind of design or computer science background. If you do have such a background then the course is a bit basic. This will provide non-designer with a better understanding of the design process and importance. Great for learners who have a role in the process and want a more full understanding as a stakeholder, business manager, client, etc.

por Vanina A W

1 de jun. de 2020

El curso da un gran pantallazo a muchos principios de diseño. Enseña como hacer una buena crítica a una interfaz, y que reglas tener en cuenta a la hora de diseñar. También ofrece herramientas para realizar una investigación de usuarios. Me ayudó a abrir mi mente y enfocarme en cosas que no había tenido en cuenta.

por Eva H

13 de nov. de 2017

Overall, I found this introductory course very interesting both, the lectures and assignments. Most of the videos included relevant examples. The tutors were very nice and I learnt about many important things in the field of UI such as observation, design principles and interface critique.

Thank you!

por MD. I U

17 de abr. de 2020

This is a really good course about the user interface. Don Norman and Jakob Nelson is the most intelligent person about Human-Computer Interaction. In this course, the last video is a video conference with Don Norman, that is I really really like it. And overall this course is very good.

por Mr V

28 de ene. de 2018

It is a good course as part of introduction to user experience but I feel that there should be explanation and exampled specially related to Gestalt principles. I am looking forward for next course and that will decide whether I will continue for full course.

por Idan A

28 de nov. de 2017

English is not my mother language, therefor it was very hard for me to listen to the lady lectures, because one was speaking very fast and one had an accent who made it quite hard for me.

Putting that aside, it was a great course and I enjoyed it.

por Jay Y M

8 de ago. de 2018

Nice course! Goes in-depth for an introductory course and dives into specific. Includes a lot of examples that engages its students. Though i wish the examples were more Computer interface centric. Overall great explanation and nice assignments!

por Jason Y

12 de jun. de 2018

Good solid foundation course for UI design. Doesn't give you much hands on experience, but is a great introduction that introduces basic philosophies of UI critiquing, analysis and psychology between designers and end users.

por Autumn O

30 de dic. de 2017

Very interesting course, though the "psychology section" is embarrassing-- definitely not real psych in there! None the less, the extensive videos and examples used of design "hall of fame/ shame are great!

por anil j S

11 de jul. de 2017

Very good course. It lays the ground work needed for the other courses in the specialization. Also makes you think different. The peer graded assignments were excellent.

por Enas N

25 de nov. de 2018

Thank you everyone, It is totally great, and I really appreciate instructions effort. but for me it would be perfect if there's more practice rather than theoretic.

por Pradhumna P

17 de ago. de 2020

Mostly theoretical and feels a bit old. Having said that, a great place to get you started thinking about importance of UI/UX and motivate to build better systems.

por Himanshu a

21 de nov. de 2016

Content is really good and I learned concepts really well because its well structure. Videos can become better. I recommend this course to every UI enthusiast.

por Ted R

4 de ago. de 2020

An excellent course with interesting information presented coherently. I'd love to take the course in person, but this was a great option.

por Hoda

3 de may. de 2017

As a graphic and motion designer it gave insights on many concepts, terminolgies, and consideration I haven't known before.

por Stephanie T

9 de sep. de 2018

It was an excellent course with a lot of great content, simple to understand for a newbie like me :).

por Darus H

20 de jul. de 2020

The course is good, but sometimes it spent too long time at one videos. But overall it's very good!

por Anton G

30 de oct. de 2019

Excellent course, but some of design-examples are old a little bit. Teachers are perfect! :)

por Thaymisan C

13 de jun. de 2018

It's a complete course to introduce us to the UI world. Our mentors were amazing as well :)

por Aditya K

29 de ene. de 2021

This course help me to understand how real life experiences applied in user interface .

por Dmytro C

9 de abr. de 2021

It is good enough. But I have expected that it will be more informative and practical.

por JAVIER D S

22 de mar. de 2017

Thanks for all, is a great course, thanks Coursera and thanks for each opportunity.

por tarek h m z

9 de abr. de 2021

its very good to find translation and site is very good good cover from instructors

por Maddy18

28 de ago. de 2017

The concepts are explained nicely, the structure of the course is designed well.

por Aditya P

13 de dic. de 2019

course was good but feel like there was less technical stuff than i expected