Chevron Left
Volver a Unraveling the Cycling City

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Unraveling the Cycling City por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.9
estrellas
210 calificaciones
95 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

Principales reseñas

RS
3 de oct. de 2020

Wide range of content including relevant literature journals, media and videos. Well structured and considered. A course that is both simple to progress through and offers great depth to the subject.

AC
12 de may. de 2020

I have to say all the hours of this course are worth it and it was not a waste of time. This is what you want to know when you are surfing on reviews, right fellow student? I hope you enjoy it!

Filtrar por:

76 - 96 de 96 revisiones para Unraveling the Cycling City

por Riccardo Z

16 de may. de 2020

Great course, well structured with a good balance among the different topics.

por Jonathan D

28 de ago. de 2020

Great to get the theories behind my everyday experiences onboard a bicycle.

por Alejandro G

7 de oct. de 2020

It's the best course I've taken on this platform. Highly recommended.

por Joanna W

8 de ago. de 2020

Loved it and learnt alot but still have more questions than answers

por Anne W

20 de may. de 2020

Loved the course — complex and interesting view on urban cycling.

por Lee M

7 de may. de 2020

Thought provoking material delivered in a well-structured format!

por Edward P

13 de may. de 2020

Informative and broad ranging topics with engaging content.

por Nicolas M

4 de oct. de 2020

Excelente ! muy recomendado, ideal para autoexigentes !

por Marti S

7 de may. de 2020

Amazing and very interesting course. I like it a lot!!

por Augustinus H

18 de oct. de 2020

A gradual descent into a very interesting topic!

por Mathieu S

12 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course, i have learned a lot!

por Marina K

3 de may. de 2020

Very insightful and well structured!

por Sergio A R H

12 de sep. de 2021

Great course with amazing materials

por Bruno B B

27 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Good structure!

por Saud A F

3 de oct. de 2020

Absolutely phenomenal!

por guillermo f

4 de feb. de 2021

Great! The Best!

por Cristian S D V

24 de nov. de 2021

Excelente

por Edgar O R

4 de oct. de 2020

Awesome!

por Clifford M

27 de abr. de 2020

This class was amazing. However! I feel that the volume of reading is too high for the basic achievement of a Certificate. None of the summaries to the articles worked so I needed to read all of the formal papers which were 30 odd pages long each. Why is this important to adjust? I feel that cycling and the content of this certificate is CRITICALLY IMPORTANT for everyone to understand and get behind so that we can change as a planet away from this CAR CENTRIC urban design. but if you are making this certificate so time consuming, everyone or most will quit.

por Tom S

14 de may. de 2020

A really interesting course, thank you! Lots of varied topics for advocates and professionals to explore. The course allows people of a range of backgrounds and with a range of interests to delve further into the topics that they are most interested in. In order to improve the course they could encourage more dialogue between individual participants by allowing a 'message' function and by stating the participants city and country next to their name on discussion boards.

por Lorenz B

6 de ago. de 2020

Very good introduction into how to plan cycling in a smart and sustainable way, based on best-practices. A nice variety of methods and different media are used. I particularily liked that they not solely rely on dry academic articles but also include popular reads, videos and blogposts. Very likeable team. For me personally I would have wished for more depth.