Chevron Left
Volver a Urgent Optimism: How to Turn Foresight into Action

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Urgent Optimism: How to Turn Foresight into Action por parte de Institute for the Future

4.8
estrellas
74 calificaciones
16 reseña

Acerca del Curso

When you get better at thinking about the future, you get better at changing the future. This course will help you take all of the foresight skills you’ve developed so far and apply them to making real positive change in your life, in your work, and in the world around you. You’ll learn how to create and share “preferred futures”, which are highly persuasive, compelling visions of the changes you want to make real. You’ll use your preferred future to identify obstacles, recruit allies, collect resources, and plan action to make your vision real. You’ll also practice making “artifacts” from the future, which are creative representations of how everyday life might be different in the future. Artifacts can inspire others to join you in your quest to make a preferred future real. Leading futurists from the Institute for the Future will share with you their favorite future artifacts – and walk you through the entire creative process it took to make them. Every action we take today changes the future. This course will help you identify and take the actions that make the BIGGEST, most strategic impacts on the most urgent challenges you and society face. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Principales reseñas

NK

May 10, 2020

Incredibly important class if you want to be a futurist or an entrepreneur, or even if you want to understand the future. 100% recommend this, you are not wasting time, rather you will be gaining it.

SM

Jun 05, 2020

The whole specialisation is a necessary foundation step to get into critical thinking about what the future might bring and how we can start to influence it. Lots of food for thoughts, and ACTION!

Filtrar por:

1 - 15 de 15 revisiones para Urgent Optimism: How to Turn Foresight into Action

por Michelle J

Dec 16, 2019

Wow! This specialization promised to help improve creativity, mental flexibility, foresight, empathy, practical skepticism, strategy and hope and it delivered. It is packed with information, discussions, and tools that keep you hooked. Jane is a phenomenal, multi-talented person and a natural teacher. I have totally enjoyed this journey - thank you.

por Buffy B

Apr 25, 2020

This course was the cherry on top, the glue to put it all together and an opportunity to take your knowledge for a spin. Loved it. Thanks to Jane and team behind the scenes for empowering me to follow my dream of uniting people who want or need a change for the good in life for all.

Best luck to everyone here, the future is ours.

por Sasi k P

Aug 18, 2020

Good experience. I have been with this course like real classroom experience and felt proud to be alumni of this Institutions. Optimistic learning for each course and this made me a confident design thinker for future till my life.

por Nathan K

May 10, 2020

Incredibly important class if you want to be a futurist or an entrepreneur, or even if you want to understand the future. 100% recommend this, you are not wasting time, rather you will be gaining it.

por Servane M

Jun 05, 2020

The whole specialisation is a necessary foundation step to get into critical thinking about what the future might bring and how we can start to influence it. Lots of food for thoughts, and ACTION!

por Danielle K

Apr 12, 2020

Brought all the previous learnings together and learned lots of tools to carry the concepts forward.

por Zahara C

Apr 11, 2020

I found it really useful and interesting. A lot of practical tools and tips for my current work

por Edward K

Apr 13, 2020

Great course! Great Specialization!

por Fernando

Feb 11, 2020

Now we have to take the challenge.

por DHIVYA M

Aug 27, 2020

good ideas and skills

por James A

Jan 14, 2020

I loved this course!

por Iván R

Jun 19, 2020

Great :)

por Mona A A

Jun 10, 2020

good

por romy g

Jul 01, 2020

It´s interesting, the professor gives useful tools, i think they could make it shorter, there's repeating parts that could be avoid, also I haven't got my diploma.

por Kaviraj G

May 09, 2020

Excellent case studies presented. The skills taught and tools used are relevant to bringing changes and identifying futures