Chevron Left
Volver a Usable Security

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Usable Security por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.6
estrellas
2,443 calificaciones
603 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Principales reseñas

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 591 revisiones para Usable Security

por Nicholas K

Oct 24, 2019

This course was had me engaged with the facets of Usability Fundamentals. The course was clear and very informative as well.

por karthik s

Jun 01, 2016

The concepts are explained in best way so that even the layman can understand it and use it in his daily life and be secured

por Anila B

Sep 13, 2020

The basics of cyber security has been well explained by the professor. Many thanks for building up my foundation so strong.

por madhullapalli.venkata s s

Nov 17, 2018

I learnt lot of things related to data ,security , privacy . Now I have a clear idea to develop a new software from scratch

por Elliott K

Jan 14, 2017

The course was pretty good, I certainly learned a lot, but more hands on material would have been nice (Interactive).

Thanks

por Carlos A

Dec 01, 2019

MUy bueno, enseñan loq eu uno debe tener en cuenta a la hora de diseñar sistemas de seguridad enfocados en la usabilidad

por Keshav P

Sep 28, 2018

Course content was up to the mark. i have learned a lot about how to make system more usable without sacrificing security.

por Jaskaran S

Aug 29, 2018

Excellent teachings. Great videos. Easily understandable and very comprehensive. Got to learn so much through this course.

por John M

Dec 14, 2017

Overall I really liked this course and it was laid out well. I will be using several learned items within my workplace

por AMANDA J

Oct 13, 2020

lessons are clear and very informative.

Thank you very much for all of your endeavours to make this course a success.

por Camilo G

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, the teacher is great, she truly makes things easy to understand, it has very good support material.

por Juan G d P

May 01, 2020

This course has been interesting and easy to follow through. The topics were presented in an understandable fashion.

por Devashish S

Feb 02, 2019

i love the course and the way of teaching providing such a information in that much of less time is so much great.

por Alexandru J

May 22, 2017

Great course. It opened my mind in a few aspects of day to day privacy and security aspects people tend to ignore.

por Deepak P A R

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent content on Usable Security. User friendly GUI, easy to access the study videos and reading materials.

por Shirobokov I

Aug 01, 2016

Good interesting course. Good lecturer. But course shoud covet more information because it's a little bit easy.

por B K V

Jun 06, 2020

this course was pretty good i learned lot of things in this course mainly that HCI concepts thank you verymuch

por FOSTER K

Oct 03, 2019

Very informative and an opener to certain aspect on cyber we normally tend to forget especially privacy policy

por Carlos A

Jan 29, 2017

Muy bueno el curso, mucha informacion util y con ejemplo de casos reales o faciles de aplicar en lo cotidiano

por mustafa k r

Sep 07, 2019

this is the most amazing course ever I have been, thanks a lot for the prof, she really five a very rich info

por aldo l

Jun 19, 2017

Jennifer Golbeck is very talented and engaging teacher. All the content was interesting and insightful.

Thanks

por Luis C C

Sep 29, 2020

excelente el curso de seguridad para conocer afondo todos los problemas para el futuro de nuestros trabajos

por Saibal D

Aug 09, 2020

Excellent course content and delivery. However some links have changed/removed and these should be updated.

por Udit A

May 17, 2020

This course is very well-designed, well-presented, and comprehensive. Thanks for putting in so much effort.

por Francesc F C

May 04, 2020

Very interesting, easy to follow and usefoll course. Jen makes all the learning process much more easier :)