Chevron Left
Volver a Usable Security

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Usable Security por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.6
estrellas
2,448 calificaciones
604 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Principales reseñas

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 592 revisiones para Usable Security

por Prithvi R T

Aug 04, 2020

This is a very good course. The instructor explained every concept with awesome examples and case studies.

por Aleksandr G

Jul 19, 2020

Before this course I didn't know that so many aspects should be considered during design security systems.

por Aleksandr E

Mar 13, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to all security software developers, managers and of course to designers.

por Mohamed A K

Apr 10, 2020

it `s really very interesting and useful course. i learned how to design based on user not my opinion.

por Fernando T

Nov 25, 2018

Very nice concepts, I always believed that more security meant less usable systems, which is not true.

por Denon G A

Jul 07, 2018

i learned a lot on usable security particularly in authentication, passwords, HCI, design, and privacy

por sairam

Sep 23, 2016

Very excellent course module for usable security, real time examples makes students understand easily.

por ricardo h

Sep 18, 2020

Incredible explanation to understand where the systems security must start on. Very clear and nice.

por Chika U N

Jan 21, 2019

I have a better understanding of Usability + Security , the videos were clear, simple and detailed

por Sean H

Oct 13, 2017

VERY informative and offers much food for thought and how one would approach user-centric security

por Claude-S. J

Oct 30, 2016

Great course!

Very interesting and very ingaging content (I would go so far as to say very usable).

por Ale F

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent course. A must for every software architect of any software that has human interaction.

por João D

Apr 15, 2016

Very useful insight about Usability in Security. Advice to everyone interested in Cyber Security.

por David C

Sep 16, 2020

This was a good starting place. I am looking forward to the next courses in this specialization.

por Hasmukh P

Oct 01, 2020

Very good course, I enjoyed each section and learned new things in Usable Security. Thank you.

por JOSÉ C C

Jun 04, 2019

Excelente, pero seria mucho mejor que la constancia que otorgan tenga valor para el curriculum

por Dan R

May 15, 2017

Excellent course filled with plenty of info to get you started thinking about usable security.

por Aishwarya U

Oct 05, 2016

I think this course was worth taking an I thoroughly enjoyed through every bit of the lessons.

por Bruno L V

Jul 16, 2020

An excellent introduction course on my way to become an specialist on this challenging field.

por George A M

Jul 31, 2018

Great course to learn more about how to understand, develop, and implement greater usability.

por Mohanad T H M

Apr 18, 2018

I have learned so much things in this course that most of people don't take in consideration.

por S H

Jan 18, 2017

Very interesting course that will help you in designing systems that people will want to use!

por Donald C

Nov 23, 2016

Helps reform UNIX and C lovers, let's not be the BOFH and make usable systems for our users!

por Priyanka H

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! Very intriguing insights regarding security. So many of my 'myths' got busted.

por Amewuda R

Oct 27, 2020

I learned to secure my self and my business through this course. Thanks to the instructors.