Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,308 calificaciones
1,415 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4 de jul. de 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,443 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Raashi M Y

17 de oct. de 2021

I would have been more delighted if they had shown any practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge

por Joseph

31 de jul. de 2021

Great free introductory course to UX Design! Glad I took it, helped me to see a different side of design.

por Aditya P

31 de mar. de 2019

A highly informative and precise introductory course for anyone looking to break into Interaction Design!

por Claire M

26 de nov. de 2021

Great intro to the terms and concepts. Concise and delivered in a understandable and memorable fashion.

por Sean H

5 de feb. de 2021

Very informative, ideal for a beginner needing to learn the theoretical aspects of the UX Design process

por Anastasia

13 de dic. de 2017

Great course, covers all the starter topics. The lecturer presents information in a good structured way.

por Amit S

26 de jun. de 2021

It was quite comprehensive for beginners who wish to understand the field better at introductory level.

por Yllian G

18 de may. de 2020

The course is very understandable and presented in an interactive way. Great introduction to UX Design.

por Prajwal C B J

11 de mar. de 2019

Excellent tutor, shared good reference material for further improving Course content knowledge as well.

por Debajyoti C

24 de ene. de 2018

The course content was very crisp although had a comfortable coverage so as to help in real life cases.

por Ephraim O

4 de feb. de 2022

An interesting course to begin your journey to User Experience Design. I Highly recommend this course.

por Musankhana C

30 de jul. de 2017

Great course. Provides a good overview of User Experience Design. The videos are also short and clear.

por Richard P

19 de mar. de 2017

Easy to understand. The lectures given by the instructor are very informative especially for a layman.

por Dovydas F

16 de abr. de 2020

Good intro to an absolute newbie like myself. Looking forward to exploring the subject in more depth.

por Ping N

18 de dic. de 2019

great introductory course! broad yet informative. Very clear and perfect first step in the UX journey

por Pamela D

22 de mar. de 2017

A very east to follow yet information-dense course that will give you a great grounding in UX Design!

por Septiani D

12 de mar. de 2022

It's easy to understand the learning material both of the explanation video or the reading material.

por Sandra E

13 de jul. de 2020

¡Me encantó! Tuve un genial aprendizaje. La tutora, el material y en general, todo el curso: genial.

por Riccardo R

18 de dic. de 2019

Very interesting subject, that covers an important topic as the relation between Users and Designers

por Akshita S

27 de oct. de 2020

its a very well planned course for beginners to get the basic idea of what they are signing up for.

por Maria L M

5 de oct. de 2020

Tiene explicaciones claras. Muy interesante e invita a continuar aprendiendo y estudiando este tema

por Arrazzaq A

26 de sep. de 2020

It's cool! Now i know more detailed how to improve design rather than using my subjective feelings.

por Kiran V

4 de abr. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I am very satisfied with the content that was taught and covered!

por Tabitha R

18 de feb. de 2018

Excellent launch board to learn about User Experience design. Reference materials were appropriate.

por Prudvi K R K

13 de ago. de 2020

I like the explanation and the best guide for beginner to start and get an idea of what to do next