Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,295 calificaciones
1,413 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

25 de sep. de 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,437 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Sihem 1

24 de sep. de 2020

i have enjoyed this course, very interesting i recommend it for all people who want to obtain aa horizontal view of user experience. thank you georgia tech and coursera.

por Anish P

27 de mar. de 2021

It's a good course for beginners who are in search of learning the UX Design Process. A must try to learn and gain some knowledge from this course. Highly Recommended!

por Caro V

9 de ene. de 2019

Really good introductory course to user experience design! I have understood a lot of aspects related to design that will allow me to work better with the design team.

por Andrew W

16 de sep. de 2018

The videos were quick, easy, and informative. They are a good overview. The website links were much more in-depth and very helpful; I foresee using them in the future.

por alice r

17 de abr. de 2017

I am a product designer and found this course very relevant, easy to understand and has great referencing information. I will be continuing my learning in this area.

por Jesus C

31 de oct. de 2021

Its a great, free course for intro into UX concepts. Helped me better understand terminology as I was looking into other courses/bootcamps/job listing requirements.

por Pravin P

22 de may. de 2017

Useful course especially for engineers who are involved in the functional design of the software. The course lets them understand the importance of usable software.

por Shaza M

22 de jun. de 2020

The course was very informative for a beginner, and Dr. Rosa explained the topics clearly. I enjoyed the provided resources as well. Thanks for such a good course.

por 정문정

3 de ene. de 2021

An informative class to build a base to the User Experience Design. If you have an interest to start navigate this field, highly recommend to try this course out.

por Hana R

10 de oct. de 2020

The courses give me a very straight-forward big picture of User Experience Design. I recommend this for everyone who interested in UX but not sure where to start.

por Iman N

16 de sep. de 2020

As an introductory course, taking this course was a great decision. it covers all the essential material for user experience design within a short period of time.

por Peter M

3 de mar. de 2021

Great course.

Showing the right answer in test /in case of wrong answer/ can be very useful.

In case of wrong answer you can see only that the answer was wrong.

por Varun K

11 de jul. de 2020

Really great course for anyone staring UX design. Covers all the basics in-depth with suitable examples. Ample resources and quizzes are really well structured.

por Uzair T

18 de may. de 2020

The course is very well versed. It gives you an overview of User Experience Design. Looking forward to dive deep in the concepts and pursue career in the field.

por Hyeonsu L

24 de oct. de 2017

I enjoyed this course as my first course on Coursera. I've been interested in UX Design as a software engineer. I could see briefly how UX design process works.

por Saif A

2 de jul. de 2020

This was a very good introductory course as it was strictly introductory, so no complicated terminologies were used. Thank you for keeping it plain and simple.

por Ntsikelelo B

31 de ene. de 2022

The course was insightful and well presented for a beginner to understand and feel confident in moving forward with other course on this topic. Thank you guys

por Pham T L

3 de mar. de 2021

Thank you all for building the course. It is very useful and helpful for begging the user experience journey with fundamental knowledge.

Thank you so so much.

por Etienne-Noel K

6 de ene. de 2021

Great course, thanks for the useful and valuable information which I highly recommend to everyone who's interested in User Experience and Product Development.

por Heather S

18 de ago. de 2020

It was a really good introduction course to User Experience Design. This course made me want to take more courses and dive deeper into User Experience Design.

por Julia C

23 de jun. de 2020

Excellente introduction. Les vidéos du cours sont claires et compréhensibles et les liens vers les ressources en ligne sont intéressants et très bien choisis.

por Antoine P

14 de oct. de 2021

G​reat course with really eloquent teacher. Introduce in a smooth, clear, organized and efficient way the notion around the UX/UI design and how to build it.

por Karolina B

8 de abr. de 2021

A very well-planned and structured course. No nonsense or fluff, only the most relevant basic knowledge on the topic, presenteted well by an engaged teacher.

por Katlen F

29 de nov. de 2018

I started the course without pretension and I was surprised, very good content, and examples provided were great so I could learn some usability techniques.

por Jack L

26 de oct. de 2019

Simple and informative overview of the whole user experience design process. Very introductory, but is organized in a well-balanced summary of the process.