Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,308 calificaciones
1,415 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4 de jul. de 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 1,443 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Ana B

25 de jun. de 2021

Good course for those who are new and interested in ux design and want to know more about this field. Great place to start with.

por Aqsa M

7 de mar. de 2019

Its very good course but examples are little tough. make it more simple for beginners.

Thank you for giving such a good course.

por Kathryn K

12 de may. de 2018

Very nice introduction or refresher. Content well organized and easy to follow. I really appreciated the resource links pages.

por Astha N

28 de jun. de 2022

I had a wonderful experience also, it would have been much better if the study materials had more real life examples explained.

por Sakshi H D

8 de abr. de 2022

i​ think this is the best free course i have done very very useful also with the certificate. Must do this course for beginners

por Anna M

10 de jun. de 2020

As an introductory corse I had hoped for a bit more, but the instructor was well spoken and the content was easy to understand.

por Shashwat M

7 de jul. de 2021

Amazing course for beginners. The information provided is concise and easy to understand. Great course to start with UX Design

por Per-Ole L

2 de dic. de 2020

Excellent digital class room experience, highly skilled teacher, approachable and both wide and deep teaching material. Great!

por Oshogwe a

27 de ago. de 2021

This course took me through the fundamentals for UI/UX research methods and how to present the data gotten from said research

por yasminn

4 de ene. de 2020

Great course. I took it in a couple days and was enough to have a general idea of what the UX process englobes. Good teacher.

por Olena B

25 de sep. de 2016

the course was interesting and really easy to learn. I would recommend it to beginners who wish to start learning web design

por Charles D A

16 de jun. de 2022

​I was kinda skeptical before taking this course but now I know Ihave being really equipped by the completion of the course.

por Sarah A

26 de may. de 2022

​I learned how to gather requirements for design, how to create alternative designs, how to prototype and evaluate my design

por vanshika

26 de jun. de 2020

i loved it, i was like a zero when i started this but after this course i can safely say i'm a 15 which i believe is amazing

por Nam Y K

2 de feb. de 2019

Well summarized and helpful in understanding the core fundamentals of UX design. Definitely on the light side for beginners.

por Nancy L R

21 de jun. de 2021

Very useful course and easy to understand. Would be good to have required reading vs. long list of recommended reading. :)

por MEHULKUMAR R

11 de abr. de 2021

i had learned a lot about user experience design in this course and over all concept and working in user experience design.

por Eduardo M

26 de oct. de 2020

Excelente introducción, muy necesaria para entender formas de evaluación de prototipos y cómo mejorarlos! 100% recomendado!

por Marcelo F

6 de sep. de 2020

Incredible introduction! Just what I expect, it open up my mind and teach's me the the way to continue acquiring knowledge.

por Sabina T

14 de jun. de 2021

Thank you so much for offering such a great course that gives us an opportunity to explore this fascinating field further!

por Anusha B

24 de jun. de 2020

fantastic course providing the necessary knowledge to beginners interested in User experience design. Highly recommendable

por Brian J D

25 de jul. de 2020

This course was an excellent introduction to UX/UI. It has encouraged me to pursue more courses in this field. Thank you.

por Vishakha P

25 de sep. de 2021

Enjoyed it ! .. Were able to understand the concepts and foundation thoroughly ! A Great Course with a Great Instructor.

por Jenny B

4 de feb. de 2021

Great course. Easy to learn concepts with great resources to grow knowledge at the end of each module. Highly recommend.

por Ada P L

11 de ago. de 2020

The outline of the course and content was super clear and easy to follow even for beginners with zero design background.