Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,335 calificaciones
1,422 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

25 de sep. de 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 1,447 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Ada P L

11 de ago. de 2020

The outline of the course and content was super clear and easy to follow even for beginners with zero design background.

por Ili S

31 de mar. de 2020

Really interesting course for a novel in this topic. Thank you for the valuable information provided during the lessons!

por Chunmei M

20 de nov. de 2016

Very clear and easy for me, as I'm very new to this field. By taking this course, I learned how to conduct a UX design.

por Suzanne R

20 de sep. de 2020

Great videos that walk you through and introduce you to the User Design Experience. Supplied reading was very helpful.

por Iris Z

25 de ago. de 2021

For someone completely new to the UX are it was pretty helpful. My foundation is solid, now I will keep learning more!

por Warawut G

7 de abr. de 2022

Thank you for the Introduction to User Experience Design course. Very impressive. The teaching is easy to understand.

por Corinna F

15 de abr. de 2020

Concepts well explained, clear and logical: fine structured. It seems short but it's rich of concept and definitions.

por ONO O

23 de may. de 2022

This course was very informative, and the delivery of the orator made it easy for me to go through the whole course.

por Rebecca J M

2 de jun. de 2020

Excellent introduction! I enjoyed the class and feel like I walked away with an understanding of the Design process.

por Nadiia B

11 de may. de 2017

It was really interesting and useful. And after this course I think, I want to continue to learn this topic, thanks.

por Tomasz S

4 de sep. de 2016

Very useful course that gave a nice insight into the broad area of UX. Very good starting point for further studies.

por Koushik S

2 de may. de 2022

It was a very effective course for begineers. If you have a good English Skill, this course is recommanded for you.

por Sanskrity G

18 de jul. de 2020

Very well curated for UX fundamentals. This is for beginners to introduce them to basics of user experience design.

por AYUSH Y

1 de may. de 2020

This course helped a lot in understanding what is User Experience Design and how we can get started in this field.

por Mugdha V

16 de feb. de 2020

A good introductory course. Must be followed up with hands-on exercises and more specialized courses in UX design.

por Michael T

19 de ago. de 2019

Great! The Course is easy to understand and have a great value for those who want to learn User Experience Design.

por Lehlohonolo L

21 de may. de 2022

I​t was a great introduction to UX design. It is a great foundation. The links with resources were truly helpful.

por Joshua A

5 de may. de 2022

To me it an awesome move, imI'm realreally impsressed of how everything went on both sides. Thank you COURSERA .

por Abhishek P

4 de abr. de 2022

THE INSTRUCTOR TAUGHT THE COURSE IN DETAIL.. IT WAS AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE.. I LEARNT A LOT OF THINGS. THANK YOU.

por Joey T

6 de dic. de 2020

This was extremely informative for beginners! A great first step to get your foot into the door of UX/UI design!

por Rehan H

9 de oct. de 2020

Concepts were deeply explained and almost every topic (user psychology) was covered in this course. I liked it !

por Tamires D S

3 de abr. de 2019

É um ótimo curso introdutório, cheio de textos fundamentais para iniciar na área. Voltarei a revisar cada etapa!

por Craig M

29 de ene. de 2021

A really great introduction to UX design. The content is not too heavy, easy to follow and very well presented.

por Hadiya A

3 de sep. de 2020

This course really helped me in learning the process and techniques need to be followed in use interface design

por Eugenia K

17 de may. de 2021

Loved this course! Only thing to improve would be that I cannot see the correct answer when I get a wrong one.