Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
5,413 calificaciones
1,252 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO
22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT
4 de jul. de 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,260 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Rex O

15 de ago. de 2017

A good starting point for people who are new to UX! It's a good course that open the way for better understanding the concepts of UX design.

por Nicolás I G R

28 de ago. de 2020

Muy buen curso. Conciso y claro para quienes deseen introducirse en el mundo del Diseño de Experiencia o aclarar algunas dudas al respecto.

por Jack W G I

3 de jun. de 2019

Great introduction to UX/UI Design. I throughly enjoyed the course and highly recommend it to anyone considering a career in UXD. Thanks!

por Lakshmi N

29 de nov. de 2021

Very good course on User Experience fundamentals, the fundamentals are covered in depth and the resource links are very useful and usable.

por Hicham D

26 de nov. de 2021

H​i,

I​ want to thank you for this very important introduction to the UI design and your sharp and clear explanation.

R​egards from Morocoo.

por Byron C

27 de oct. de 2019

Good overview course. It would be nice to recommend specific follow on courses to take for those interested in learning more about UI/UX.

por Hernán J F

1 de oct. de 2019

As a programmer, It's very hard to me to make usable designs. This course helped me a lot giving me a new approach, which is UX design :)

por Lucía S

8 de oct. de 2021

Un curso rápido, sencillo y perfectamente explicado, con claridad de los términos y mucha info adicional que consultar de buena calidad.

por Rudolph K

8 de mar. de 2020

Superb content and delivery, the teacher is amazing at explaining, engaging and looks really friendly on top of that. Thank you so much!

por Vijeth R

28 de nov. de 2018

Perfectly crafted for learning. Definitely a must take course for all the new to field UX Enthusiast. Thanks Coursera and Georgia Tech.

por Anna F

22 de feb. de 2018

That course is full of information.. I hope that will be enough for me as a begginner.

Thank you too much, good luck with new students :)

por Ellyne P

28 de mar. de 2020

Very good introduction to User Experience! Thank you for educating us, I now have a framework if I have any UX projects moving forward.

por Nandita S

30 de may. de 2018

Excellent course which covers the basics of UX. Essential for anyone new to UX. Also gives ample and quality resources to delve deeper.

por noe s z

22 de jul. de 2020

Good introductory Material to UIX, with astounding presentation. A refresher of some sort to me, don't regret for taking this course!

por Christina K

18 de ene. de 2021

The trainer is excellent as is the learning material, too. All information is on point unlike other courses which waste your time :)

por Leslye Q

19 de oct. de 2020

Es claro y práctico, también cuenta con buen material de lectura y fuentes de las que puedes aprender muchas más cosas. Recomendado.

por Renato S C

24 de jul. de 2020

Direct but abrangent course. Gives us a wide vision of the matter and shows where and how to get deeper into it. Good introduction.

por Roshmel C

1 de abr. de 2021

It was very fun to learn new things especially with how the pacing of the course was done. Very Informative and very well presented

por Sakib R

30 de nov. de 2020

It helped me develop my basics on how to understand the user and what is the mindset needed to design a better experience for them.

por Leandro S

10 de ene. de 2018

In addition for my Industrial designer degree, the course presents a much accurate introduction approach to the UX Design universe.

por Yara-Nee D

20 de nov. de 2016

It was very clear and detailed.

The Instructor's examples and demonstrations made it easy to understand. Great Introduction course.

por zhuolun x

30 de abr. de 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it includes many rules of user experience design, which is pretty useful for new learner.

por Chang X

21 de feb. de 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

por Kitty H

15 de ago. de 2017

As an introductory, it offers the basic info of UX design and made me interested in it. Look forward to related advanced courses.