Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
7,430 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

PN

15 de dic. de 2022

In the steps of User Experience Design, I got how to go through all four stages; Requirements gathering, Alternative designs, Prototyping, and Evaluation to design and get a good product on the table.

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1226 - 1250 de 1,665 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Akanksha D

14 de dic. de 2021

Overall the course was quite informative considering it as an introductory course. However, as it is a design course, I was expecting more visual examples.

por Jossie Y

26 de jun. de 2021

pretty good intro, I did it in about 2 hours(?) wish there was a more in depth course that is free on this topic. Nice to have something to do for 2 hours!

por Diana R

23 de ago. de 2022

Es un buen curso para quien quiere entender los conceptos generales de la experiencia de usuario. me gustaría que tuviera más ejemplos y casos reales.

por NICOLAS F G P

26 de ago. de 2019

Even when the course is just an introduction, I believe there should be more examples or tips to create surveys, interviews, etc. for data gathering.

por Nicole W

19 de abr. de 2022

I enjoyed the material and the ability to retake quizzes at the end of each module. I however would like a different approach than the long videos.

por Tejasvi S

18 de abr. de 2020

This course has really helped me understand the basics of UX which will further help me decide whether to go ahead in this field or not. Thank you !

por Rati G

20 de mar. de 2017

This is literally the introduction. It covered things i mostly knew. But its a good starting point for those who have no idea about the UX industry.

por Syed A M

20 de nov. de 2016

It was a good introductory course. I am giving 4 stars so that the design cycle goes around again and make the course more effortless and enjoyable.

por Biljana J L

19 de abr. de 2022

The course was great, the only reason I give it 4 out of 5 stars is that it would be good to feature more examples, maybe from real projects/apps.

por Srikanth K N

25 de sep. de 2020

Was able to gain knowledge on User Experience essentials like Requirements gathering, Design alternatives, Prototyping techniques, Evaluation needs

por Tran C

28 de ene. de 2021

This is a very informative and practical course for my job as a solutions manager. The content is concise, clear. I just hoped it would be longer.

por Nhân N

15 de sep. de 2021

Intruction is clear and easy for beginner!

There are some quiz tests after a lesson that make the me eas to memorize and relate to my case study.

por Leiba K

6 de abr. de 2020

Good information, at times, would have like a bit more explanation on certain topics.. section on presenting task findings was a bit confusing.

por JOEZ S

10 de mar. de 2021

This was great way to begin learning about UX Design, I am walking about with new knowledge about the exciting field of User Experience Design

por Nahum M

25 de jul. de 2020

The course was very informative & educational. One thing that was lacking were the slides. Video went to fast to be able read them some times.

por Armando P

12 de ene. de 2023

It will be more interesting to have more graphics instead of just text in every video to make it easier to understand and to be more dynamic.

por Sarah

11 de sep. de 2022

Very bare bone overview of user experience design. I wish the class was long and more interactive, but good considering it is a free course.

por Mohd S

23 de oct. de 2021

It's a great course for those who are starting their journey in UI/UX designing. One will get the insights of the field in a scientific way.

por Alistair p

20 de ene. de 2021

A very concise and positive introduction to user experience design, however I cannot download a certificate even after paying for the course.

por Aramide S

11 de mar. de 2018

The course has addtional good resources and reading material, which was half of the learning content, otherwise it would have been too basic.

por Gil K

25 de oct. de 2019

Excelente, porém acredito que poderiam ser mostrado mais exemplos práticos de todos os Steps. O curso poderia ser um pouco mais ilustrativo.

por Shohanda A

9 de feb. de 2018

This is a very good course. It covers the main points in the user experience design and it's a good to step to start learn out this field.

por Sylvia C

7 de jul. de 2022

walks you through the basics, a bit slow but if you are like me who is completely new to UXD, then this is a great little course to do.

por MK T

10 de mar. de 2017

Great Intro course that goes over most the general concepts of UX design. It's a good starting place to get your feet wet in this field.