Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,104 calificaciones
1,376 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ

4 de oct. de 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtrar por:

1251 - 1275 de 1,401 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por tony s

1 de mar. de 2021

Really good...

por Sasikumar V

23 de ago. de 2020

good learning

por venkatesh R

11 de ago. de 2020

Well use full

por MONICA M G

14 de dic. de 2021

Muy amigable

por Clarice L

5 de nov. de 2020

Informative!

por Bojan V

10 de oct. de 2020

Basic course

por Lara W

8 de oct. de 2020

Great course

por Matúš B

24 de abr. de 2022

Good course

por SOUFYANE A

13 de ene. de 2022

GOOD COURSE

por ayala g

7 de may. de 2018

thank you!

por Oyinlola A

17 de ene. de 2022

Excellent

por Chelsea D

16 de feb. de 2018

T

h

e

o

n

e

por Артем В

30 de ago. de 2016

Thanks!

por Deepak G

14 de may. de 2021

greast

por balogun i

25 de ene. de 2021

Great!

por Mohammed S

2 de may. de 2022

very

por Azhar M s

21 de oct. de 2020

Good

por 丽丽 万

28 de jun. de 2020

good

por Zohra

6 de may. de 2017

good

por Eze V U

15 de may. de 2022

por Andrea R

21 de may. de 2020

This was okay for a theoretical-only and very basic introduction to user experience design. There was a LOT of repetition of previous content in every video, which may be great for some users but which was boring and annoying for me. I also found the layout of the video unhelpful (slides on the left, person on the right) and would have preferred it the other way round. I often didn't even realize that a slide had changed because my eye kept being drawn to the lecturer instead of the slides and because there was little visual differentiation between the slides (fonts, sizes, colors). The slides were often hard to read because the text was very spread out and therefore hard to grasp at a glance. There also often was more text than I could read in the amount of time it was visible (so I had to pause frequently) and the lecturer didn't always refer to everything that was shown. I did not feel motivated at all to do any of the suggested exercises, mostly because there was no feedback system for whatever I would have produced (and because the exercises weren't available in writing anywhere, just in the middle of the videos). The quizzes were fairly thorough, which I think was good. Overall, I probably would have learned the content better (and much faster) with just a few pages of text instead of all the videos because the video format didn't offer any extra benefit for me.

por rachel f

3 de nov. de 2020

feedback about quiz in no order:

1) "Tertiary stakeholders may not use the design at all, but are directly affected by the design in either a negative or a positive way." -- this would be the cashier at the store. If the payment doesn't go through the cashier could be affected.

2) "main pitfall of requirement gathering is not knowing all of the appropriate techniques" a pitfall is a hidden or unsuspected danger or difficulty. There are no dangers or difficulties inherent to requirement gathering. A pitfall of rock climbing is falling to your death. Better question would be "a main challenge to successful Requirement Gathering could be non-communicative participants".

Question 18:

Secondary stake holders: "do not use the design directly but may do IT indirectly".

Do what?! What is "It"? Do the design? The function? Task? Secondary stakeholders will be affected by design's changes and updates, and may have a to accommodate or react. A user likes the new expense report interface (primary) but it takes AP longer to process the payment because the expense categories are not aligning with cost codes.

So far I like the course and look forward to completing it. But I find myself wanting to edit the manuscript, and reword the quiz questions.

por Ekaterina K

18 de feb. de 2022

It was a nice introductory course to the UX topic. For me as a complete newbie in this sphere, it was interesting to learn basic concepts. I gave 3 stars to this course for several reasons.

Firstly, based on the amount of information covered, this course could be way shorter or contain more information about actual processes and tools. For me, it is an equivalent to a 20-15min article to read.

Secondly, I would like to see real examples of how UX works in real projects. I expected to learn more about a real examples of application of UX and maybe some interviews with UX designers.

Lastly, the format of the quizzes was not user-friedly. Ironically, the course that describes an effective and efficient user experience failed to do it. I experience a great inconvenience doing quizzes. There were huge spaces between ticking boxes and questions; I had to scroll down to read all possible asnwers and then come back to mark my choice. Obviously, it is not a problem of the course, rather a drawback of the platform. Anyway, it affected my first impression of using Coursera.

Overall, while containing some good information, in my point of view, this course doesn't worth the money.

por SaLia P

20 de dic. de 2021

I found this one a bit difficult to understand from time to time. If you're a person who can get easily confused by statements that sound the same but differ, you may not have success with this. The time of the videos were perfect, most were very short and allowed for bursts of info. However, when it came to take the tests, some of the questions I didn't understand at all. Some seemed like they were more so statements, then you're left like "ok?" Then you get the answer wrong and it counts as your final score. Some of the answer choices for the tests didn't make sense either, or were very similar to each other, that you could be thinking that it could be either answer. At the end it tells you which ones you missed, but it doesn't tell you what the correct answer was (so I still don't know).

por Jordan S

5 de feb. de 2022

T​he course was very through in the way it described the basic concepts of outlining User Experience Design. However as I went through and completed the course I felt the challenge and need to understand the concepts each week wsn't reviewed throughly going into each week of topics. It felt as I completed the first week, the second week didn't cover too much of the content prior. On the tests it was stricly used to test the week's content, but still once I finished the week I didn't have a need to review any of the content prior to pass the test. I did take small bites of what User Experience Design entails, but as far as putting the concept together it didn't feel too coherent.