Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,323 calificaciones
1,420 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

25 de sep. de 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filtrar por:

1376 - 1400 de 1,444 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Jay A A

25 de oct. de 2021

​Information are superficial. Not for those who have a knowledge already with UX design through reading nad YouTube.

por Emilie H

26 de may. de 2021

the course is pretty basic and repetitive, i'd appreciate if students have chances to actually work on a ux project

por Tatyana K

25 de may. de 2017

Good for really newcomers but also possible to catch some details for a bit experienced professionals

por Maryam E

8 de ene. de 2022

I really wished it was more practical and had more examples of the presented materials

por Isra O

29 de jul. de 2019

Muy básico pero siempre aportan nuevos conocimientos para quién desconoce este mundo.

por Oscar F

17 de nov. de 2020

It's useful, but in comparison with the online Call Arts Courses in Corcera is bad.

por Fiona L

5 de may. de 2022

very high level overview with introductions into the terminology and processes.

por Juan B

27 de oct. de 2020

it's very good presented an easy to understand. I was expecting some more depth

por Yuchen Z

7 de sep. de 2017

it is really an introductory course, therefore very easy and basic ideas

por Yan K

26 de abr. de 2020

Материала мало и много воды, много вопросов тестов высосано из пальца.

por Celine B

7 de jun. de 2020

Je m'attendais plus à une formation orientée sur le design des UI

por Priya R

7 de jul. de 2018

This course was too basic, despite being an introductory course.

por Binesh P S

22 de oct. de 2021

It will be very help full for my carrier growth, thank you

por Pooja L

16 de ene. de 2019

Really basic. Only quizzes to pass no practical projects.

por Jeremy R

20 de abr. de 2017

visualized examples? - good content but lacked engagement

por Fanny L J S

26 de abr. de 2022

cuestinarios muy extensos se debe realizar mas pausas.

por Meiren C

4 de sep. de 2021

The instruction and quiz in Week 4 are very confusing.

por Shayan G

29 de may. de 2022

I think Google offers one that is much more practical

por Margarita S

6 de ene. de 2021

It was ok, a little more difficult than I thought

por Saarth H

6 de sep. de 2021

Easy and Flexible Intro course into UX Design

por E. C C

14 de abr. de 2017

Very simple overview of the UX process.

por Tochukwu A

15 de abr. de 2021

Good foundation though too academic.

por Huzaifa S K

8 de sep. de 2020

This course was quiet an easy one.

por Julie B

14 de oct. de 2016

Good base to start building a site