Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,552 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4 de jul. de 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,489 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Stesha M

18 de abr. de 2020

This was excellent introduction to the process of user experience design. Dr. Arriaga is an engaging instructor. I appreciated how weeks 2 - 5 focused on one step of the 4-step design process. I highly recommend .

por Barbara U

5 de jun. de 2017

The course gives an excellent overview about the basics of UX Design. It is a great Introduction for anyone who is new to this field as it provides helpful sources and a well-explained understanding for UX Design.

por Steven W

22 de jul. de 2018

I really like this course! This is for beginners who are looking for where to start, what exactly User Experience consist of. For me, I really enjoy learning about the research part and prototyping. Great class.

por tushar p

15 de jul. de 2020

the course really helped me to learn the basics of user experience design and the amount of resources availability was so amazing. This journey was completely worthful. Looking forward to more courses for sure.

por Dhiraj A

17 de ago. de 2017

The course has been designed lucidly for a beginner to get to understand the principals. It will help lay good foundation for working out good designs for an efficient, effective and satisfying User Experience

por Lamiya S

11 de nov. de 2021

It is only good if you want to learn the terminology before starting some other advanced courses, it is great for actual beginners, if you have some knowledge on the field, you might find it extremely boring.

por Irena K

25 de nov. de 2020

That course is a perfect intro to anyone who thinks to dip his/her toes into the UX world, and needs to grasp the general structure of the whole process.. The course is well organised and presented. 5 stars!

por Shaik M I

21 de may. de 2018

Rally happy to have found this subject online. it has helped me to clear my basics about what user expects and how that expectation can be translated into an experience by improving or redoing the designs.

por Ekaterina

7 de ene. de 2017

Excellent presentation of the material. Concise and to the point. I wish there were more courses by this professor in depth for FREE. I know, I know, I want a lot. :) Thank you for a great introduction!!!

por Thaw T W

12 de dic. de 2020

I'm Asian (Burmese). I'm not really proficient in English but the teacher's explanation was clear. I hope it will support my computing project which will be included in final year. Thanks for everything.

por 尤临临

24 de feb. de 2020

The course design is very good, very suitable for beginners, through learning ,I master the four steps of the interface optimization , and the method of each step needs ! Thank you very much for sharing!

por Shivam S

21 de dic. de 2019

Thank you so much Georgia Tech for making this video. It was really informative and helpful i even started my first UX Research project because of this and thanks coursera for providing this for free. :)

por Chandra S B

27 de nov. de 2019

course summarizes a good understanding of basic criterias to be met for a successful ux design and what are the key steps involved. must recommend for a novice rather than directly jumping into designing

por Silvia B

16 de mar. de 2018

The course is good for beginners and although sometimes the amount of information can seem a bit too much, it pays off to get to the end of it. I would definitely recommend it if I would have the chance.

por Jair M P F

27 de jun. de 2020

Very well presented course. I took in a lot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

por Ubyrajara A C D M

8 de jul. de 2019

This course is particularly good. It gave me all the insight needed to pursue a more advanced UX curriculum. The reading content is very interesting and can clarify many topics covered in the videos.

por Giulia B

28 de feb. de 2021

The course is well structured, easy to follow and enriched with useful resources. It's perfect for a beginner to learn core ux concepts without getting stuck in difficult jargon. Well done Rosa!

por Kleber R J

5 de oct. de 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

por Brian B

19 de mar. de 2021

As someone who participated without knowledge of the field, I appreciated the amount of learning and exposure to terminology and an introductory to why the practice is the way it is. Much thanks!

por Juan M M

14 de sep. de 2020

Loved the course, it was both didactic and interesting. Really peaked my interest in UX design, now to find more about the subject! PS: Ms Arriaga is a lovely teacher, and also has great outfits.

por Prathima P

17 de oct. de 2018

Great introductory course, with lots of challenging material for non-tech majors/ backgrounds. Very informative! Slightly repetitive lessons and long length of lessons are its only drawback. :)

por Shiv S

23 de ene. de 2022

The course introduces basic concepts and terms related to User Experience Design. It is very informative and helps you get going in the direction if you want to pursue a career in this field.

por Abel E

6 de ago. de 2022

This course is exactly what the title suggests - an introduction. It covers key aspects of User Experience Design, and is a great entry point for those interested in User Experience Design.

por Parimal B

2 de ene. de 2022

It was really in-depth for just an "Introduction". Very detailed and informative but still I completed entire course in One day with about 95% that goes to show how good the Professor was.

por Adebitan A

5 de nov. de 2021

I had a fun time learning this course because I could adjust the lessons to my schedule. I loved the instructor and assignments also! All in all, it was a very interactive class. Thank you.