Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
3,774 calificaciones
910 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO
22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC
25 de sep. de 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 905 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por noe s z

22 de jul. de 2020

Good introductory Material to UIX, with astounding presentation. A refresher of some sort to me, don't regret for taking this course!

por Christina K

18 de ene. de 2021

The trainer is excellent as is the learning material, too. All information is on point unlike other courses which waste your time :)

por Leslye Q

19 de oct. de 2020

Es claro y práctico, también cuenta con buen material de lectura y fuentes de las que puedes aprender muchas más cosas. Recomendado.

por Renato S C

24 de jul. de 2020

Direct but abrangent course. Gives us a wide vision of the matter and shows where and how to get deeper into it. Good introduction.

por Sakib R

30 de nov. de 2020

It helped me develop my basics on how to understand the user and what is the mindset needed to design a better experience for them.

por Leandro S

10 de ene. de 2018

In addition for my Industrial designer degree, the course presents a much accurate introduction approach to the UX Design universe.

por Yara-Nee D

20 de nov. de 2016

It was very clear and detailed.

The Instructor's examples and demonstrations made it easy to understand. Great Introduction course.

por zhuolun x

29 de abr. de 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it includes many rules of user experience design, which is pretty useful for new learner.

por Chang X

21 de feb. de 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

por Kitty H

15 de ago. de 2017

As an introductory, it offers the basic info of UX design and made me interested in it. Look forward to related advanced courses.

por Jason W

29 de ene. de 2017

Great introduction to UX design. The concepts were easy to understand and the material was delivered in an easy to follow format.

por aqsa

7 de mar. de 2019

Its very good course but examples are little tough. make it more simple for beginners.

Thank you for giving such a good course.

por Kathryn K

12 de may. de 2018

Very nice introduction or refresher. Content well organized and easy to follow. I really appreciated the resource links pages.

por Anna M

10 de jun. de 2020

As an introductory corse I had hoped for a bit more, but the instructor was well spoken and the content was easy to understand.

por Per-Ole L

2 de dic. de 2020

Excellent digital class room experience, highly skilled teacher, approachable and both wide and deep teaching material. Great!

por yasminn

4 de ene. de 2020

Great course. I took it in a couple days and was enough to have a general idea of what the UX process englobes. Good teacher.

por Olena B

25 de sep. de 2016

the course was interesting and really easy to learn. I would recommend it to beginners who wish to start learning web design

por vanshika

26 de jun. de 2020

i loved it, i was like a zero when i started this but after this course i can safely say i'm a 15 which i believe is amazing

por Nam Y K

2 de feb. de 2019

Well summarized and helpful in understanding the core fundamentals of UX design. Definitely on the light side for beginners.

por Eduardo M

26 de oct. de 2020

Excelente introducción, muy necesaria para entender formas de evaluación de prototipos y cómo mejorarlos! 100% recomendado!

por Marcelo F

6 de sep. de 2020

Incredible introduction! Just what I expect, it open up my mind and teach's me the the way to continue acquiring knowledge.

por Anusha B

24 de jun. de 2020

fantastic course providing the necessary knowledge to beginners interested in User experience design. Highly recommendable

por Brian J D

25 de jul. de 2020

This course was an excellent introduction to UX/UI. It has encouraged me to pursue more courses in this field. Thank you.

por Ada P L

11 de ago. de 2020

The outline of the course and content was super clear and easy to follow even for beginners with zero design background.

por Ili S

31 de mar. de 2020

Really interesting course for a novel in this topic. Thank you for the valuable information provided during the lessons!