Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
3,774 calificaciones
910 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO
22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC
25 de sep. de 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 905 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Chunmei M

20 de nov. de 2016

Very clear and easy for me, as I'm very new to this field. By taking this course, I learned how to conduct a UX design.

por Suzanne R

20 de sep. de 2020

Great videos that walk you through and introduce you to the User Design Experience. Supplied reading was very helpful.

por Corinna F

15 de abr. de 2020

Concepts well explained, clear and logical: fine structured. It seems short but it's rich of concept and definitions.

por Rebecca J M

2 de jun. de 2020

Excellent introduction! I enjoyed the class and feel like I walked away with an understanding of the Design process.

por Nadiia B

11 de may. de 2017

It was really interesting and useful. And after this course I think, I want to continue to learn this topic, thanks.

por Tomasz S

4 de sep. de 2016

Very useful course that gave a nice insight into the broad area of UX. Very good starting point for further studies.

por Sanskrity G

18 de jul. de 2020

Very well curated for UX fundamentals. This is for beginners to introduce them to basics of user experience design.

por AYUSH Y

1 de may. de 2020

This course helped a lot in understanding what is User Experience Design and how we can get started in this field.

por Mugdha V

16 de feb. de 2020

A good introductory course. Must be followed up with hands-on exercises and more specialized courses in UX design.

por Michael T

19 de ago. de 2019

Great! The Course is easy to understand and have a great value for those who want to learn User Experience Design.

por Joey T

6 de dic. de 2020

This was extremely informative for beginners! A great first step to get your foot into the door of UX/UI design!

por Rehan H

9 de oct. de 2020

Concepts were deeply explained and almost every topic (user psychology) was covered in this course. I liked it !

por Tamires D S

3 de abr. de 2019

É um ótimo curso introdutório, cheio de textos fundamentais para iniciar na área. Voltarei a revisar cada etapa!

por Hadiya A

3 de sep. de 2020

This course really helped me in learning the process and techniques need to be followed in use interface design

por Saloni C

22 de sep. de 2020

Very informative course. Its a perfect way to begin learning about the very basics of User Experience Design.

por Evi P

9 de sep. de 2020

I find this course very good and useful to start learning about UX design, very short, clear and informative.

por Debora M

22 de jul. de 2020

I really liked this course because it was clearly explained all the basics aspects of User Experience Design.

por Богдана А

18 de ene. de 2021

Thanks to this course I've learned the basic theory of UX design and found some literature to read about it.

por Lita V

12 de jun. de 2020

It really easy to understand the introduction to User Experience Design for the beginner like me. Thank you.

por Emmanuelo a

25 de may. de 2020

Professor Rosa was so explicite and clear. She' s so professional. I would like to take more course with her

por 薛志蒋豪

16 de ene. de 2019

Let me have a preliminary understanding of user experience and learn some English vocabulary and expressions

por Tob C

11 de jun. de 2018

If you need a quick and basic course for UX Design, this is it. You can finish this course in a week or two.

por ashokbm123

24 de jul. de 2017

It will be very useful for all UX/UI beginner. I will recommend my colleagues to do this course. Thanks Team

por Ernesto M

14 de nov. de 2020

Excelente introducción a la experiencia de usuario y como poner en el centro del diseño a nuestros clientes

por Putri M L B I

26 de sep. de 2020

I quickly understand the steps of the user experience design with a simple but meaningful material carrier.