Chevron Left
Volver a User Experience: Research & Prototyping

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a User Experience: Research & Prototyping por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
707 calificaciones
121 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

What makes for a great user experience? How can you consistently design experiences that work well, are easy to use and people want to use? This course will teach you the core process of experience design and how to effectively evaluate your work with the people for whom you are designing. You'll learn fundamental methods of design research that will enable you to effectively understand people, the sequences of their actions, and the context in which they work. Through the assignments, you’ll learn practical techniques for making sense of what you see and transform your observations into meaningful actionable insights and unique opportunity areas for design. You’ll also explore how to generate ideas in response to the opportunities identified and learn methods for making your ideas tangible. By answering specific questions and refining your concepts, you’ll move closer to making your ideas real. We’ll use cases from a variety of industries including health, education, transportation, finance, and beyond to illustrate how these methods work across different domains. Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales revisiones

HH

Feb 27, 2016

Really good course.\n\nHelped me understand the importance of interviews in making a product\n\nHelped me come up with many ideas for a single problem\n\ngave me a 260 degree view of user experience

GM

Mar 25, 2019

One of the greatest course on the whole specialisation. Very well written assignments and guidelines. The rest of specialisation should be like that!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 118 revisiones para User Experience: Research & Prototyping

por Fernando B G

Nov 13, 2017

Classes are not fluid, did not learn much at all, very different in relation to Scott classes. Assignments were a pain, not well explained and not useful for learning.

por Elizabeth B

Oct 22, 2017

Assignments weren't as straightforward as I would have liked them to be.

por Francisco G H

Aug 02, 2017

The content was too superficial, no detail at all. We saw more and better examples of ideation and prototyping in previous courses. Some weeks only had one 10min video and one link to an outdated article from like 2009..... come on, really? Im sure things have changed slightly in the digital world in the last 8 to 10 years.... aren't you? This whole unit needs some MAJOR updating.

por Andrew J

May 09, 2016

A good instructor and interesting assignments, but the information presented was quite shallow. I don't feel that I learned much from this course.

por Hannah B

Dec 14, 2015

Unfortunately I found this course to be the least enjoyable so far in the specialization. I'm not sure if I was just jarred by the change in instructor, but I found her manner of lecture to be almost belittling. I'm not sure if she's a mother or not, but that's the way she comes across--like she's trying to squeeze massive and advanced theory into a pill designed for ten year-olds.

A majority of this class simply glossed over things we already learned in the intro class, and she would often list things she was going to talk about, and then ignore one of those items entirely. In fact, one of the most challenging assignments in this course was building a journey map, something that was mentioned in the lectures, but not gone into in depth at all. I tackled this challenge by sort of haphazardly googling journey maps and praying my submission would come across as somewhat logical.

Ultimately I'm very disappointed with this part of the specialization. I don't feel like it was worth my $39, and would love to see this class completely redesigned for future learners. Research and prototyping is arguably one of the most important things for a burgeoning UX designer to learn, and this class could stand to be a lot more in depth.

por Raluca M

Jun 18, 2019

This is by far the best course where you learn how to work with the users and user information. I needed this so bad!

por Giny C

May 06, 2019

Interesting and practical course. Highly recommended.

por Gytis M

Mar 25, 2019

One of the greatest course on the whole specialisation. Very well written assignments and guidelines. The rest of specialisation should be like that!

por Eva S

Mar 01, 2019

Dear Elizabeth Gerber, so sorry but after being used to great Scott's Klemmer style this part is a bit of disaster.

The way the material was presented was very shallow and in style that can be used when talking to kids, and seriously not everyone find not funny nor professional (especially kids pictures that are not really relevant in some cases). Also, I think that there are better business based subjects for nice idea generation assignment than teens' breakfasts.

What is more, attaching some old publications or external links instead of providing good explanations on wast subjects like customer journey map is really not treating the audience seriously. It should be mentioned more in the video if it is supposed to be big part of an assignment after all. External sources are great but not as a main information source on the subject.

por Mariana G

Feb 19, 2019

V

por Jared G

Feb 14, 2019

My favorite so far. Really focused on the heart of what I came for, UX. Covers personas, journey maps, generating ideas, etc. Great professor.

por Sathish K A R

Feb 12, 2019

Awesome!!

por Santiago B

Feb 12, 2019

Helpful information, great examples and assignments.

por Luciana V M

Dec 09, 2018

A primeira semana achei meio fraca, mas aos poucos o conteúdo foi ficando cada vez mais interessante e os exercícios também!

por ALKESH

Oct 29, 2018

Good Work. Awesome

por Alfredo H

Oct 11, 2018

One of my favorite class. I love the practices and techniques used for this class.

por Gisella E O

Oct 06, 2018

Excellent course! have taught me tools to execute UX in an easy way.

por Christin Q

Oct 04, 2018

A great introduction to UX Research and Prototyping. Thank you for your knowledge.

por Elaine T

Oct 03, 2018

A very nice introduction to UX

por MUFADDAL H

Sep 04, 2018

Old & Out-dated course. Take this course only when you have absolutely NO knowledge about UX.

Instead of taking this course I would suggest to read blogs or visit other online training sites.

Coursera needs to bring in new UI and UX courses.

por Mokshta T

Aug 20, 2018

Learned useful techniques to understand users and their behavior to enhance their experience

por Chloe O K

Aug 16, 2018

really liked the tasks and peer review feedback

por Elle K P L

Jun 29, 2018

My favorite part is the ideation. The techniques to generate and evaluate ideas are very effective. I'm trying to apply them more often.

por Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

Good techniques on research. I've taken off one point as while doing your assignments you need to put in mind all the question you need to give an answer to. They are not written while you're entering your answers, only in previous descriptions. It is, thus, easy to forget you need to tell what you might have done differently next time. And if you have forgotten this, a point will be taken.

por Vignesh N K K R

Jun 20, 2018

Though I've done some user research before, this course introduced me to some new approaches to it and a structured way of thinking about it. The teacher is super clear with her explanations, with real-life examples from her own past work.