Chevron Left
Volver a Coding for Designers, Managers, & Entrepreneurs I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Coding for Designers, Managers, & Entrepreneurs I por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.0
estrellas
37 calificaciones
12 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Do you want to experience what it is to go from idea to code? If so, this is the place for you! This is the first course in the Coding for Designers, Managers, and Entrepreneurs Specialization, which is specifically designed for you, if you’re a hands-on collaborator with developers. In this course, we’re going to focus on going from design to code with HTML & CSS, two core building blocks for pretty much everything on the web. You'll build creative confidence and competence that will make you an even better collaborator on digital projects. This course was developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and is taught by top-ranked faculty....
Filtrar por:

1 - 12 de 12 revisiones para Coding for Designers, Managers, & Entrepreneurs I

por Kevin B

29 de jul. de 2020

Reviewing took very long - I'm already finished with II & III too but now i just have to wait... and i had to pay one month extra just that people can review what I've done - Would be nice if I don't need to pay 50 extra bucks just because there are no people which review my stuff and i still have 1-2 reviews missing cuz not that much people are doing this course obviously...

por Rithika B

11 de sep. de 2020

I am happy that I chose this course and was able to complete it efficiently. I will definitely recommend people to try it out. Immense learning and a very nice experience. Even a person without any prior knowledge can learn from this course. All the concepts are very well explained.

por Ziyi W

13 de jun. de 2020

I droped it cuz i didn't understand it

por Antonio F

28 de sep. de 2020

Along this course, I could learn how to structure an HTML website, to debug in HTML and CSS and how to prototype a website. I truly believe that this course provides the Manager and Designers that work closely with Software Teams with the right tools for better managing and understanding your developer colleagues.

por Michael C

13 de sep. de 2021

A great first introduction to going from idea to code. Constant connection with a practical example definitely helped. Linking the coding to concepts in design gave a broader perspective. A few bugs and inconsistencies throughout the course - please can someone go through these thoroughly for the course team?

por Durga P P

19 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Course! I enjoyed coding...

por Maggie P

31 de may. de 2021

Overall course is great. It teaches you the processes that need to happen before you even touch code that would make your code/product flourish. This helps me understand how to approach more situations as a designer, and how to streamline processes engineers, and stakeholders. The course outlined a shallow baseline of how to code in HTML and CSS. I assumed going into a course about coding there would be more emphasis on teaching students how to code, instead of the preliminary steps needed beforehand. As a note: some of the course should be reviewed as there are broken/expired links, and come course content that states “Coming soon”

por Elliott W H

18 de jun. de 2020

This is a GREAT course! I will say that sometimes the supporting materials can be confusing because they cover more than just one course, but other than that it's great!

por Tibor K

17 de may. de 2020

This course is great if someone would like to get a better picture how to get from an idea of a web page to a prototype.

por Anas I

30 de may. de 2020

easy to go with the flow, self homework leads to more research and understanding the concept

por Steph A

10 de sep. de 2021

I think that a lot of the course work was missing, maybe because some of the material is blocked off becuase it's info from University of Virginia, but some of the videos felt like we started in the middle of the lecture or something.

por Amr E

14 de sep. de 2021

this course is designed to professional not beginners