Chevron Left
Volver a Agile Development in Practice (Project-centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Agile Development in Practice (Project-centered Course) por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
120 calificaciones
25 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This project-centered course provides a guided opportunity for you to practice your agile development skills. Using the venture design process that frames the four courses in this Specialization, you will apply agile processes to a project of your choice or to a provided venture concept. From persona, problem scenario, and user story development to designing user testing and product launch, you’ll practice leading an agile project. You’ll finish the course with a portfolio-building design brief that demonstrates your learning and specialized skills in agile product development. To get the most out of this course, we suggest you first complete the other four courses in the Agile Development Specialization: Agile Meets Design Thinking; Running Product Design Sprints, Managing an Agile Team, Testing with Agile. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 40 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Principales revisiones

SU

Apr 18, 2019

I had the interest in design thinking and Agile way of work, this Course has helped to sharpen my skills and learn Agile in a structure manner.

MH

Sep 13, 2019

Excellent and thorough coarse. It takes a long time to complete, but it is thorough

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 25 revisiones para Agile Development in Practice (Project-centered Course)

por Josue d L D

Jul 17, 2018

I have finished my journey couple weeks ago and still wait for someone to review my submission. I am going to pay 2 extra months having finished my course much earlier. It is just not fair.

por Thomas C

Nov 05, 2018

I thought the first four courses were great. This one not so much.

It's clear that the Venture Design Template (VDT) is a living, breathing document (as it should be) and that this course's instructions were based on a previous iteration of the document.

As a result, the homework instructions will refer to sections of the VDT that no longer exist.

In one of the Course 4 lectures, guest speaker Jim Rose states that 20% of time should be devoted to maintenance of existing features - I wish this course had gotten the maintenance that it needs.

Even when one gets beyond the issue identified above, homework instructions are a bit vague.

In previous courses you could see the grading rubric prior to submitting an assignment - this helped clarify what you were supposed to submit. For this course you'd only see the rubric after submission. Often, when reviewing classmates' work I'd think "I wish I'd known I was supposed to do that too."

Overall this resulted in a frustrating user experience and a lot of wasted time.

I spent extra time trying to figure out what I'm supposed to do (I want to spend my time doing - not figuring out what I'm supposed to do).

And I spent extra time grading - it was clear my classmates' were similarly confused (and it takes longer to grade and provide feedback on work that doesn't check all the boxes than one that does).

Simple suggestion to fix all of this: eliminate the dependency between this course and the VDT.

For each week's homework assignment create a submission template.

That would help students better understand exactly what they're supposed to submit each week and eliminate the problems that arise when the VDT is updated.

por Vyju I

Jan 24, 2019

Very detailed and thought provoking class.

por Evgenii K

Mar 14, 2019

Interesting couse.

por Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

por EJIKE N E

Apr 29, 2018

Very interesting course

por Ricardo B

Dec 07, 2017

Great project-centered course. Very demanding, but worth every drop of sweat.

por Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

por xyz

Nov 06, 2017

nice

por Sameer N U

Apr 18, 2019

I had the interest in design thinking and Agile way of work, this Course has helped to sharpen my skills and learn Agile in a structure manner.

por Pedro D G

Apr 22, 2019

Great course!

por MASOOTH A

Aug 21, 2019

good

por Sukhatai S

Jul 11, 2019

I did learned another 4 Agile courses before this course. When I start this course, it is the reviewing of my previous assignments again. It makes me understand clearly.

por Mark H

Sep 13, 2019

Excellent and thorough coarse. It takes a long time to complete, but it is thorough

por Mohsin A

Oct 01, 2019

Insightful, comprehensive, a bit dry, but worth the time and effort

por Juan P F

Oct 15, 2019

Thanks for the oportunity!

por RICARDO A M P

Dec 03, 2019

Excellent!!!

por Sandra D

Nov 26, 2019

thank you for that great course

por CHANDRA P K

Nov 12, 2018

This is an excellent course to resharpen your knowledge on Agile practices.

por Fabio F

Oct 18, 2016

The content is outstanding. Very clear instructions and very informative, but it suffers from the "tragedy of the forums", if you have any question or is struggling with the content, you are by your own.

por Alberto F

Apr 03, 2017

Nice and pragmatic! Some very interesting real use cases :)

por Разумова О

May 02, 2019

the course is good only if you have passed all 4 previous. Otherwise it might be too complicated.

por Deepika S

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course and with milestone exercises it makes you understand the concept very well.It is better to be done than just only read and listen.It makes you do this.

por Anders L

Sep 21, 2017

This was an exciting, but also challenging learning experience.

por Andrew B

Jun 27, 2017

Good course with decent guidance; I did not like that the grading rubric was not really aligned with the assignments. There is a vast disparity between projects, with some individuals creating 60+ page capstones which clearly took time and effort, while other projects/assignments were clearly not taken seriously. Due to the skewed grading rubric, individuals were able to spend far less time/effort completing the bare minimum, and were awarded the same grades as others who put the thought and effort into creating a well thought out project.