Chevron Left
Volver a Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Continuous Delivery & DevOps por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.6
estrellas
1,089 calificaciones
279 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Principales reseñas

JU
10 de ene. de 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
19 de sep. de 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 278 revisiones para Continuous Delivery & DevOps

por Oswaldo P

2 de nov. de 2020

awesome!

por José J V R

5 de sep. de 2020

Excelent

por Md K H

28 de nov. de 2020

thanks

por Rashed K

3 de ago. de 2020

Thanks

por David R M

24 de mar. de 2020

Great!

por Усик М А

8 de feb. de 2019

useful

por Francisco C

28 de dic. de 2020

goood

por Dias M

23 de sep. de 2020

Super

por Saurabh K

30 de sep. de 2020

good

por Sakshi U

20 de jul. de 2020

nice

por Luthfan H P

12 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Sitakanta B

11 de may. de 2020

Nice

por Shahlan b K

9 de mar. de 2020

good

por MASOOTH A

23 de jul. de 2019

good

por RADHISH

26 de nov. de 2018

good

por Prabhjeet K

29 de sep. de 2020

--

por Rajkumar P

13 de ago. de 2020

G

por koradedinesh@johndeere.com

26 de dic. de 2019

V

por Jim T

29 de oct. de 2020

I thought this was a solid introduction to DevOps, especially from an Agile point-of-view. This class presents an overview of an ideal organization with DevOps processes in place and a matured CI/CD pipeline. It does not emphasize technical details, but does offer sources for further research and study. It would be well suited towards a project manager, product owner or scrum master of a technical team as it outlines how CD and DevOps should work, with testing baked into the process and continuous deploy as the end goal.

por Murat G

13 de may. de 2020

As a software developer, I would like to say that this course is really for beginners. You will get an overview about continuous delivery and the terms and softwares used commonly in continuous delivery pipelines. There is a sample pipeline diagram which shows how CI-CD looks like and I think it would be better if there were more examples of integrating projects into CI-CD pipelines. I would recommend it anyway since it's better most of the resources randomly found on internet.

por Shihabun S

10 de ago. de 2020

It was an amazing experience. This course can be improved if we could include some common DevOps methodologies that have emerged such as People over Processes over Tools, Continuous Delivery, Lean Management , Visible Ops Change Control and Infrastructure as code. Yes, we have learnt about Continuous Delivery and Infrastructure as Code but the remaining can be included to make this learning journey more fruitful. Thanks a lot.

por Randal S

1 de nov. de 2019

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

por Jimmy C C

17 de abr. de 2020

I feel like the course will benefit me more if I currently have a job, as the discussions assume that the learners are full-time engineers. Having said that, I've learned the various types of tests, how they could be integrated with a CI system like Circle CI, the benefits of a serverless model, and what Ansible is. Overall, it's a good course.

por PABLO U

19 de oct. de 2020

Es buena opción si queres una introducción clara y directa a DevOps y CI/CD; que es, cual es el rol dentro las empresas , como es su funcionamiento, los quices ayudan a afianzar los conceptos vistos, aunque hay preguntas que no estan tan claras en los videos, buena documentación y casos de uso de empresas reales de la mano sus ingenieros

por Stuart A

6 de ago. de 2019

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don