Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
7,349 calificaciones
2,271 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

LM
22 de sep. de 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
14 de sep. de 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,260 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por Dr. N V V J

15 de may. de 2020

Its really an awesome course which gave a very good knowledge about innovation and design thinking through many examples - mainly story telling. we are great that we are introduced with four important tools generally used.

por Suryanarayanan K

23 de oct. de 2017

Very well structured and organized course. The learning material was just right. I got the value I expected from this course. Jeanne is an excellent tutor. The effort Darden has put in to develop this course is impressive.

por Harish

20 de jun. de 2016

Absolutely awesome course. Makes you really go back to the drawing board and re-evalate if we are building products the right way with our customers in mind. A must have course for every product developer and entrepreneur.

por Raul I J

26 de oct. de 2020

It's a good introduction to design thinking and how we could use this methodology to achieve our goals.

Considero que es una buena introducción al pensamiento de diseño y como usarlo para lograr nuestras metas al innovar.

por Josué C M O

28 de mar. de 2017

It is a very interesting course that helps people undertand new methologies for innovation. I recommend taking this course if you want to provoke change in your company and in your life, but till now you do not know how.

por Aditya S

7 de abr. de 2021

For the time duration this was a great course which outlines the building blocks of design thinking. The topics were well chosen and the examples were well put together. The delivery of the course was simple and concise.

por Antonieta A

10 de mar. de 2021

Excelente curso donde aprendes el desarrollo de desing thinking y usarlo en diferentes contextos. Los ejemplos son claros y novedosos y los expertos invitados son maravillosos. Una gran guia or parte de Jeanne M Liedtka.

por Pallamraju Y

17 de oct. de 2020

It's a well laid out great course on Design Thinking. Narration & coaching by Leidtka is awesome, and course is structured in a way that it holds the student's eagerness to understand basics of Design Thinking easily.

por Melissa S

13 de may. de 2020

I definitely recommend it. I explained in a broad way how this technique or method of Design Thinking could help corporations and individuals to create new services and products, and to improve the ones we already have.

por Sphiwe D

12 de dic. de 2019

This was a really nice course and I really enjoyed it. It was exactly what I needed since I am currently working on a project that requires my team members and myself to apply the Design Thinking methodology. Thank you!

por Tim M

4 de dic. de 2019

This course is an excellent overview of design thinking with case studies. It provides excellent foundational material and sources for further study and practice. The peer-review final assignment exercises the learning.

por Saad Y

8 de feb. de 2017

A very nice course for entrepreneurs and the people working for innovation to make the world a better place. In this course, I learnt about the basics of design thinking, it's tools and their application in the process.

por Pedro C

23 de ene. de 2017

I think its a straightforward course thus being effective. It talks about the mindshift needed and the tools available. It also brings several good examples. I also like Professor Liedtka enthusiasm and holistic vision.

por Mellina M Y Y

21 de mar. de 2016

Filled with real world examples and step-by-step process, Design Thinking for Innovation is an awesome course to get started on Design Thinking. This was specially useful for my upcoming projects so thank you very much!

por Chandan V

31 de mar. de 2020

This course is designed well and the examples are also very properly placed with the course content. Learnt a lot from the course, I think this course would be helpful for all irrespective of the Industry they work in.

por Amod K

10 de mar. de 2020

Content was well covered with case studies and examples. Tools shared in this course are useful in day to day practice and to derive outcome. It helped me in structuring thought process well during innovation process.

por Purushottam B

10 de jul. de 2020

Very nicely developed with powerful videos, content and resources. For a beginner who is interested in DT I think it is one of the best courses. My heartfelt gratitude to Prof. Jeanne for floating such a nice course.

por Marco P

7 de ene. de 2020

Enlightening! It gives clear structure to many notions and preconceived ideas. It provides useful tools to face the ever-changing environment with innovation bravery. I liked it a lot and start applying it right away.

por Michael T O

22 de mar. de 2019

The course was a great introduction to the design thinking process. I found it to be surprisingly powerful and effective in illustrating how to 'design think' and have already applied it to my job. Highly recommend!

por Zachary B

25 de ene. de 2021

I've been exposed to many of these concepts briefly but UVA does a good job of teaching basic concepts and illustrating those concepts with stories. I'll sign up for another UVA course and maybe apply to their MBA.

por Tali T

14 de sep. de 2017

I enjoyed the course very much, and found it highly insightful. I look forward continuing learning and applying Design Thinking, as it is a great creative and effective approach to any challenge and organization.

I

por Neeraj K S

27 de jul. de 2020

The course was quite amazing and the best part of this is that we can actually apply the method in real scenario. Thank you for bringing this course on Coursera. The instructor was also very engaging and polite.

por Kelli K

28 de feb. de 2017

Excellent, fresh content. I've taken many courses on design thinking, but this one was unique in its tone and approach. It speaks to the executive audience in a way other materials have not, which I appreciated.

por Gabriel F

15 de nov. de 2015

Very good course I recommend to everyone interested in learning new ways to develop solutions in any field of business or beyond, Jeanne is a great teacher an explains all with simplicity and easy understanding.

por Amilkar T

30 de sep. de 2019

Great introduction into Design Thinking from one of the leading voices of Design Thinking. Vastly exceeded my expectations and would strongly recommend it to anyone that is trying to solve any type of challenge