Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.6
estrellas
5,745 calificaciones
1,798 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

SP

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

SS

Aug 31, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filtrar por:

1376 - 1400 de 1,775 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por Robert D

Oct 25, 2017

I value the teachings in this course, not just for the introduction of some tools (e.g. visualization, mind-mapping, story telling, learning launch) but the contrast outlined between challenges that are puzzles and those that are mysteries. The differences between the approaches of George and Geoff for a mystery-type problem were illuminating, especially for a Six Sigma Black Belt. I appreciated the lesson reinforcement done in the way you structured the final quiz and its assessment.

por Caroline

Feb 22, 2016

Great course! It gave me some great new viewpoints from which to problem solve. The case studies were relevant and interesting, and the guest speakers were good as well. I wish discussions had been a little more structured - it was kind of a free-for-all which led to a lot of off-topic nonsense to weed through. After the second week, I really stopped checking in because it was too time consuming and that's a little sad. But that would be my only suggestion for improvement.

por Alamgir K

Aug 23, 2017

It would be great if participants who had completed their course content would at least get a certificate of participation or completions, as one cannot present the proof of him having gone through all the course content, and hence cannot claim having learned this amazing course.

Course was brilliant, but should focus on hands on experience, as while giving a lecture on HCD, i started to realize the intricate details which i wasn't aware of during the course.

por Thomas S J W

Sep 16, 2017

Wonderful videos and explanations from the guest field experts/consultants and examples of real life case studies, I really enjoyed the reflection assignment as it made me have to organise the creative process that I used to overcome a specific challenge on a project and get into the motions of the 4 W's in a way that I hadn't realised is natural. In a way, the information in this course is a cheat sheet into the creative process and how people do things.

por Seyedeh S B

Jun 24, 2020

I very much liked this course. It was well structured and provided fundamentals pretty well. However, there were no quizzes which I think are pretty useful for practicing and remembering the material. Also, even though it is good and practical to have a final assignment that is based on applying the material but it is difficult for those people who do not have the circumstances to do so. Something to consider. otherwise, a great course! :)

por Daniel S

Jun 05, 2020

A good course to complete to open your mind up to different ways of thinking. Spread over five weeks gives you time to follow along weekly and learn different tools to help with design thinking. The peer grading system is a good way to have your assignment graded quickly and receive honest feedback.

I would highly recommend the course to anyone thinking of enrolling or who is stuck with design and innovation problems in the workplace.

por Juancho M

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent material as a started. Would be great to be able to count more on suggested articles and readings. As of the multimedia content itself, the videos could be a little bit more interactive. At various points it would be the instructor talking over a static slide, did not find it very pedagogic. Other than that, thumbs up for putting up one of the few courses available on Design Thinking out there on this platform. Cheers!

por Nikki K

Jul 31, 2016

I love the way the course was structured and how Professor Liedtka taught the class. She has a lot of knowledge to pass which is so invaluable to today's organizations. This class provided a great intro to design thinking and how we need creativity and a more human centered approach in today's organizations. The only thing I wish we had was supplemental material to download to help enhance the learning experience.

por Adam W

Feb 23, 2017

This course was incredibly interesting and opened my mind to thinking about life and problems differently! But the lectures were very conceptual and I felt myself waiting for the professor to go deeper into detail on the tools themselves and applying them to real world applications. A class that I can point to as a great example of this is the "Agile Meets Design Thinking" course from Darden.

por Andrr R S

Feb 28, 2020

I believe this is a great entry tool for design thinking. As a project manager, I believe this course helped me to understand better what design thinking is and also offered some knowledge of tools, that can be applied inmediately.

The course encouraged me to read other sources which at the end made my value well worth.

Thanks for everyone involved in the course and evaluation.

por Iha P

Apr 06, 2018

Wow facotors:

1) Explains concepts in fair detail along with a lot of real-life examples

2) It's a great course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of Design Thinking

3) The facilitator is great at communicating the concepts.

Scope for improvement:

1) The pace of the course can be improved.

2) It can be more comprehensive in covering the tools of Design Thinking.

por Paul C

Dec 29, 2016

A great beginner course in the world of design thinking. One note of caution is that it underplays the concept of "wicked problems" and newly minted students are in for a rude shock if they tried these techniques in such situations. Consider this course your first guitar lesson, and like learning to play guitar, you will need a lot more practice to be proficient...

por Dr. S B (

May 01, 2020

Through this course I have understood the basic meaning of design thinking and its tools. But It would be even better if more concrete theories, models and applications of design thinking were imparted. As an educator that would benefit me a lot.

In fact the course is very relevant to the teachers and educators in improvising their effectiveness in the class.

por Paul R

Feb 07, 2016

There should have been more knowledge testing as the course progressed. The first week and last week model didn't help me to incorporate the progress, and I grew disillusioned just listening to the video. I even had purchased the professor's book, but found the course differing significantly from the book. Lost interest is it progressed, but completed it.

por Nishant J

Nov 13, 2016

Short and crisp course on design thinking - a good crash course and introduction to a few design thinking innovation tools that can be applied in practice almost immediately after the course is completed. practical but it can do with some more case studies and deliberate discussion questions every week to keep the discussion board focused and engaged

por Alberto G G

Jul 05, 2019

I enjoy the course. Not the final asignment, I would prefer a test of concepts, since I am not using design thinking jet and I dont have the political power in my organization to make a proposal and use it, so there is no challange I can adress jet to complete the course. However the explications of Liedtka were clear and well organized. Thanks!

por Nita L

May 05, 2017

Great and practical introduction to design thinking principles! Videos are short and evaluation method is simple and interesting, especially when you have a chance to review your peers' work. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in design thinking and its application in the workplace, no matter what industry.

por Venkata S P N

Dec 09, 2019

The instructor was brilliant. She explained the nuances of Design Thinking in a clear and coherent manner. The only issue that I can point out is that there are less case studies than I originally thought. It'd be better if we are provided with links of free case studies instead of online materials which require purchasing.

por Liz P

Dec 29, 2017

I'd like to see all the tools applied in an end-to-end example. I recently went to a debate whether design thinking is already dead. I would like to hear some more conceptual conversation about why Design Thinking is alive in business and will not "die" - it's not only about a customer want, but about business viability.

por Darío E S G

Jun 01, 2020

Me encanto el curso, te brinda el panorama completo de como implementar design thinking en la organización considerando tanto herramientas como diferentes puntos de vista. La bibliográfica te permite profundizar aun más en cada uno de las herramientas y animarte a cambiar de mentalidad e innovar en tus tareas diarias.

por Olga E

May 02, 2020

Good course. BUT: The MeYouHealth example (2 videos) should be perhaps removed. It sounds very outdated (I am in the sports industry) and the owner has since long distanced himself from the business. Not sure if this business still exists - the website is dead. These 2 videos made the course less "credible" to me.

por Anand J

May 30, 2018

Well organised, properly structured, meaningfully delivered and Over all and excellent course for all sets of working professionals. Especially people who believes that design thinking is something like only genius people can work or come up with. Looking forward for much more courses similar to this. Thank you !

por Ankur A

May 23, 2020

I found this course really helpful in learning the change that every company is looking for, either to break the plateau or to establish themselves as per the need of their partners and customers. Idea generation is a series of steps and hard research which makes them so effective which I learn from this course.

por Lucas F

Apr 04, 2018

This course is a great overall introduction to design thinking. But I would have loved to see more practicals tools during the course. For all those who want to discover the topic, it is a great material, for a more advanced practitioner you will just review the broader concept of Design Thinking and Innovation.

por Dev K S

Jun 25, 2020

Very well designed course.

Feedback: Many more examples could have been illustrated in other diverse fields to show different ways of applying design thinking. Only 4 design tools were explained in great detail while others were not given special importance. Other design tools should also be explained in depth.