Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.6
estrellas
5,685 calificaciones
1,774 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

SS

Aug 31, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

SP

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filtrar por:

1451 - 1475 de 1,766 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por suren

May 17, 2019

More examples would have been better.

Some of the concepts were hard to internalize hence simplistic examples with visualization would have helped better.

Overall a great learning. Thanks

por roger m a

May 31, 2020

It is interesting but it is only conceptual, a series of talks about different tools. I believe that a list of the order of different tools and their good/bad points could be helpful.

por Mohammad Z

Nov 24, 2019

The course was great to learn from and the narration of stories and case studies was awesome too, I was able to grasp most of it very easily and learned a lot about design thinking.

por Sneha G

Dec 29, 2018

Really interesting and thought-provoking, the short and terse videos made the course fun. Some practical, application based assignments and quizzes would have been much appreciated.

por Rasika B

Apr 15, 2016

I found the course useful as an overview into the process of design thinking. The content was delivered in an engaging manner and the examples and case studies were memorable.

por Louis S

Feb 15, 2019

Good course, insightful in the application of Design Thinking to wider business problems. It's a quick easy course, to see if you want to develop more knowledge in this field

por Shin-Ing C

Sep 09, 2016

Great intro to concepts and critical assessment of mainstream business methods.

Some of the concepts introduced need more discussion on drawbacks or common abuse by designers.

por Isse H A

Nov 27, 2019

The tools covered in this course are very valuable. It actually inspired me to register my next course to further learn about one of the design thinking tools; storytelling.

por Aina L P

Nov 26, 2016

This course is great to get to grips with the design thinking methodology and tools. Down side is that you only get feedback on your work from your peers, not from faculty.

por Ritwik R

Dec 04, 2019

Helped me gain a different perspective on how to take on a challenge, and be innovative about it. Would recommend it to all who try to better their problem-solving skills.

por Pedro F G V

Jan 28, 2019

Esse curso é excelente mas ele explora poucas ferramentas ainda de Design Thinking, gostaria da possibilidade do Coursera oferecer um curso mais completo posteriormente!

por Pallab K

Oct 29, 2018

A very good course every design engineer, product development engineer and leader should take. I learned how innovation can be made design focused and customer-centric.

por FATIMA G A E

Jan 16, 2020

its a verry useful caurse , its my ffirst course here in coursera , i am very gradeful and i like it. i earned skills and i know tools will help me to do my projects .

por Salvador P S

Jan 25, 2020

it opens your mind and open the door to a new approach about the innovation.

It may be, some deeper explanations about the use of some tools ... would have been nice

.

por Zacarias V

Jan 23, 2016

Nice Course, right to the point. Good use of some of design tools. Probably will be better if the course has more in depth info and more tools but is really helpful.

por Carol T

Aug 11, 2020

This is a really good course, especially for the money. There were some challenges maneuvering through week 5, but other than that a really good course. Thank you.

por V.S.N. M

Jan 25, 2018

Innovative thinking approach to real time challenges and finding solutions on going basis for the existing or new products/services/ processes to reach excellency.

por SUBHRANSU P

Apr 16, 2020

This is an excellent short duration course, lucidly presented, tools & techniques are really helpful both professionally & personally, a much recommended course.

por Sakshi

Sep 14, 2020

The instructor is great! The insights in the course are useful. I had a good learning experience. Thank you Coursera and University of Virginia for this course!

por Rachana P

Aug 01, 2019

The course is very good to understands basics of design thinking and shared details around the tools. The tools can be explained through couple of more examples

por Ashish A

Dec 15, 2019

I liked the course content including case studies. will love to apply acquired knowledge in real projects. assignment review system could be improved though.

por Aslı S

Jul 31, 2019

It is inspiring and makes you question the way you process your ideas. I found materials very useful and practical. Anyone can enroll and finish this course.

por Sylwia D

Nov 29, 2017

The course was interesting but too complicated. The final assignment assumed that everyone would have applied design thinking tool in their work in the past.

por Max S

Aug 09, 2020

Some nice tools and insight, but presentation could sometimes be more compelling. More in depth information of how to use and apply the tools would be nice.

por HARIKRISHNAN B

Jul 14, 2020

Her speech is so drowsy, please ask her to speak in a way that will not boring.i have attended some courses which are so good to hear & doesn't make drowsy.