Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
6,627 calificaciones
2,066 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

SP
15 de ago. de 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

SS
30 de ago. de 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filtrar por:

1576 - 1600 de 2,043 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por Hamad M A A ( O - T A

19 de jul. de 2020

g

por Deniz C

14 de jul. de 2020

.

por Safaa A N

28 de jun. de 2020

i

por Kantharao T

26 de may. de 2020

g

por Iliana E

11 de nov. de 2019

I

por GOPINATH.J

7 de may. de 2019

G

por Murugaperumal

22 de abr. de 2019

o

por Tanja G

3 de may. de 2018

V

por Richard L

19 de oct. de 2017

E

por Christian A A R

21 de sep. de 2017

G

por Manoj K A

6 de mar. de 2017

T

por Shivkumar K

28 de dic. de 2016

F

por Jaime S

10 de oct. de 2020

This course aims to introduce design thinking for a general audience. One might as well just read a book or two, however, as the course provides incomplete handouts, gives learners no opportunities for interaction with the instructor, and only has one assessment, which is graded by peers. At minimum, quizzes should be included at the end of each module to help reinforce the lessons.

It is not that you will learn nothing from the course—I learned a lot. But it is best thought of as a hastily sketched map rather than a sufficiently detailed overview of the field of design thinking. I do appreciate that Prof. Liedtka makes a point of saying that design thinking is not a one-size-fits-all solution or a silver bullet; there are too many charlatans out there who flog design thinking as if we could design our way out of all of the world's problems.

por Michele

14 de sep. de 2016

Interesting course with well-organized lectures and graphics. I enjoyed the diversity of case studies, and especially hearing about countries other than the US and organizations other than large corporations with big budgets. The practice grading of the final project was well done and illuminating. It was effective in helping me understand the grading criteria better.

It would be helpful if the printouts were 1 slide per page, as on the page the type is small and difficult to read. Small, weekly assignments such as posting a reflection question in the forum could be helpful. One guest presenter spoke too quickly, so I was thankful for the transcript.

It would be nice if those auditing the course could also participate in the final assignment w/ peer feedback.

por Kamlesh N

11 de ago. de 2016

I am two weeks into the course and really like it. The ideas and concepts mentioned are quite profound. And hope to apply them soon enough in both my personal and professional life.

One additional thing which would really like seeing in the course is use of questions just to ascertain our mastery over concepts. Something like the other course which I am taking concurrently -- Think again: How to understand arguments. Where intermediate quizzes ensures that learners are understanding what the intention is followed by 'Share your thoughts' questions to express your views and discuss specific course material with other learners. I feel this mix of quizzes and sharing really helps in learning the course.

por Askar

11 de oct. de 2018

The information and skills this course teaches are very useful and valuable. What I like the most, that the course shows how different companies and managers actually used these skills with careful and precise explanation.

I wish there were exercises where you can also try to use skills and knowledge you have gained throughout the course.

Also I find it very distracting that Jeanne Liedtka makes those creepy sounds with her lips and tongue between her lines. To be honest, it was quite a challenge to finish the course for me, because it made very uncomfortable. Of course maybe it's just me.

Thank you, team Coursera and team Darden for bringing this here!

por Mahshid Z

19 de sep. de 2019

Almost anyone is sure to benefit from adopting a design thinking mindset and this course illustrates the discipline and how it works beautifully. I'd say if the concept sounds new to you, definitely enroll. However, take into consideration that it is mostly theoretical and there's only one assignment at the end of the course, which is also pear-reviewed. This means you're going to have little chance of practicing what you've learned and receiving enough and legit feedback. Having said that, the assignment and reviewing others' works was a challenging thought experiment and learning opportunity.

por Federico B

29 de jul. de 2020

A very complete introduction, even if a little brief, of what design thinking is and what can help to solve. The english is very clear and both videos and slides help the student to better understand the topics. I really appreciated the contributions of different professionals, not only in the design field, that provided their explanations and the case studies that were presented. Just one negative point: in certain moments, it seems like the professor doesn't want to explain the tools, but wants the students to buy her book. Finally, I can say great job University of Virginia! Well done!

por Rob K

1 de jul. de 2019

It was a nice overview to Design Thinking, with 3 or 4 practical and diverse examples of application. The course used a consistent framework for reference throughout. I also enjoyed the different options for learning - from video lectures, different lecturers, reading materials and final assignment. To improve, the course could have been more challenging by asking more specific questions (in the assignment) that require deeper research and critical thinking (i'm not sure I deserve a certificate at the end, but will take it!). Overall positive experience.

por FRANCISCO J C B

1 de may. de 2020

Es bueno. Tiene información y experiencias de profesionales que realmente son valiosas.

Ofrece un acercamiento al Design Thinking un tanto diferente al conocido actualmente, pero no es malo, al contrario, te da otra perspectiva para reflexionar y verlo de otra manera.

El único inconveniente que podría mencionar es la cantidad de información, es decir, es buena, pero a la vez poca, quizá podría ofrecer un poco mas o ahondar a detalle en las herramientas enseñadas, o actividades para consolidar estos conocimientos.

por Bianca M

26 de feb. de 2018

I really liked the course, I just think it could dive deeper into other design tools that are used during the Design Thinking Process, instead of making use of a lot of videos explaining why Design Thinking is important. If you're watching the course is because you already consider this relevant. Show us how to work better with the whole process - a role play video would be awesome. Also, sometimes seemed that Jeanne was repeating herself too much. Other than that, great course for beginners. :)

por Ritika S

13 de feb. de 2019

I think it's a good theoretical course. What would help is if one review of our work can be done by Professor herself instead of peers. I would like to get an expert feedback on my work and I am sure many think that way too. Also, that brings more credibility to course. I have taken multiple Coursera courses and this is one big flaw I found. The feedback loop between student and instructor is not being closed. I do believe this course has lot of potential and was really helpful.

Thank You!

por Robert D

25 de oct. de 2017

I value the teachings in this course, not just for the introduction of some tools (e.g. visualization, mind-mapping, story telling, learning launch) but the contrast outlined between challenges that are puzzles and those that are mysteries. The differences between the approaches of George and Geoff for a mystery-type problem were illuminating, especially for a Six Sigma Black Belt. I appreciated the lesson reinforcement done in the way you structured the final quiz and its assessment.

por Caroline

22 de feb. de 2016

Great course! It gave me some great new viewpoints from which to problem solve. The case studies were relevant and interesting, and the guest speakers were good as well. I wish discussions had been a little more structured - it was kind of a free-for-all which led to a lot of off-topic nonsense to weed through. After the second week, I really stopped checking in because it was too time consuming and that's a little sad. But that would be my only suggestion for improvement.

por Rafic N H

8 de dic. de 2020

Very well-paced introduction to the core components that constitute Design Thinking. I look forward to delving into more details after having completed this course. Professor Jeanne Liedtka strongly engages you to listen and learn and tickles your interest for more!

The peer-grade assignment is an interesting approach to pass this course. I would have liked for additional quizzes to be incorporated at the end of each module to test our knowledge even further.