Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
6,358 calificaciones
1,993 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

RB
14 de sep. de 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

SP
15 de ago. de 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filtrar por:

1901 - 1925 de 1,973 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por John R

3 de ago. de 2020

Well, structured course and by putting together all the tools that can be applied in the real world. Scored only 3 stars due to the Peer assignment, it is such a waste of time. I have to spend a lot of time reviewing the assignment, then it vanished and loaded an empty sheet. This needs to be fixed.

por Christopher K

20 de mar. de 2018

I felt the course materials could be presented in a more easy-to-digest format, while the selected speakers could be more succinct in their presentations and less subjectively opinionated, especially Ed Hesse. I feel this destroys credibility when too much emotion and superlatives are invoked.

por Mohit A

30 de abr. de 2017

Appreciate this course a lot, it was crisp and to the point. Major focus was on using Design Thinking tool.

The only downside was the lack of reference material. Course should include the slides that were presented in the video as well as some additional reading material (available for free)

por S V R

28 de jul. de 2020

There was a lot of confusion in the course, almost at all stages of it. It is better to have a detailed flow chart from First to the Last stage rather than just a high-level diagram. Detailed flow chart can have the execution of various tools/techniques within it to avoid confusion.

por Marc M

7 de mar. de 2017

Interesting course, but the evaluation process should be reworked with weekly quizz to ensure that the main concepts have been understood and a different final exam which does not assume that you already had the opportunity to apply and reflect upon what you have learned

por Tim K

4 de ago. de 2020

The assignment was a bit of a let down. The feedback provided by peers was not meaningful, often one word responses such as "good". I would have preferred to have more (and meaningful dialogue) around the application of design thinking tools.

por Hélène A C

27 de abr. de 2020

Nice introductory class about design thinking. It is quite general though but very inspiring. I really recommend the book as a complementary reading, it helps understand better some methods and processes described briefly in this course.

por Jordan H

9 de dic. de 2019

Not very engaging or interactive since it is just watching videos. I wish that there were some exercises using the extra resources like all of the mind mapping charts or brainstorming activities for a grade throughout the course.

por Andrea M

3 de nov. de 2019

The course is interesting and may work as a general introduction. nevertheless the lessons and the material made available in form of slides is not sufficient to really become knowledgeable about the presented methods.

por Sam E

24 de oct. de 2016

The course videos are well made and insightful. Except for the very end there are no quizzes and assignments. This misses out what for me is a vital part of the learning experience, regular feedback and reflection.

por VERONICA B H

1 de nov. de 2016

I would appreciate more practical cases with the detailed methodology that were applied. Also I will love external resources to study and examples of design thinking applied in different types of industries

por Shrinivas K

1 de dic. de 2019

The course, although is good for anyone who wants to take a step towards design thinking, but more examples, theory and detailing can make it better and help us retain and apply the learnings.

por Alessandra M

6 de ene. de 2017

The content is very interesting and I learned a lot about Design Thinking. However, the lecturer sounds like she's reading the text, which sometimes makes it hard to focus on what she's saying.

por Dmitry A

5 de feb. de 2018

This might have been a great course, if it was called Design Thinking 101. Somehow I expected more of content, frameworks and details. More engagement like assignments would also be great.

por Simon C

5 de ago. de 2017

The first few modules where the basics are covered are much more useful than the final modules, where things felt more like promotional vehicles for their books and services.

por Penny P

1 de abr. de 2017

This course provides a good understanding of the DT steps with concrete application examples. However, it requires additional readings to be able to apply this learning

por Kaitlin G

24 de jul. de 2020

It was good but the professor literally said everything in the book... I felt like I could have read the book and gotten just as much out of the course.

por André M

2 de may. de 2020

I felt it could went way deeper. It provided a very superficial understanding of this subject, could have went in more detail into each of the tools.

por Bianca G

4 de jul. de 2018

Good course to provide a good understanding of what is design thinking and its process, but doesn't give us practical experience and cases for testi

por Felipe A C

27 de nov. de 2015

The course is pretty uneventful. I have done some courses from other universities, which are more interactive and fun. But the content is great!

por Alexa K

4 de ago. de 2020

Honestly, the information was great, however it went by really slowly, and the videos were really long compared to other Coursera courses.

por Karen C O

4 de may. de 2020

Me parece que es un curso un poco por encima del tema.

Se que es nivel inicial pero aún así me pareció un poco superficial.

por Shubham K S

30 de ago. de 2018

I wish the subject was bit more clear. I felt i lost direction in between the lectures about the main goal of the lecture.

por GAYKAR N S

4 de jun. de 2020

Content is good but some graphics and animation should be added to make it more attractive as well as educational.

por Giulianno C C

11 de feb. de 2016

Great materials, great learning system! I could get some inspiration and learning, but i thought it was to short.