Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.6
estrellas
3,479 calificaciones
1,039 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales revisiones

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,019 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por Lucas C O

Jul 15, 2016

I love the way the slides and material is available.

The examples of Design Thinking helped me understand more of every step.

por Banly C

Sep 19, 2017

great course. It will be even better the course can illustrate how to use the tools to support the design thinking process.

por Vaisakh V

Jun 28, 2019

Good course. Gives a comprehensive overview of design thinking and process of design thinking. Case studies are also good.

por Lucie K

Mar 28, 2019

Well prepared and interesting course! It gave me deeper insight into the design thinking process and tools. Recommended!

por Matteo S

Sep 15, 2017

It is a great introduction to Design Thinking. The teacher is very clear and the guest lecturers are very much on topic.

por Doris E V N

Jun 30, 2018

Very interactive and good insight to the aspects that can help to be more interested in learning more about the theme.

por Christian J K

Jul 31, 2019

An out-of-the-box, creative way to solve problems, where analytical, logical approaches are limited in effectiveness.

por Archana V

May 01, 2017

Very insightful and fun, especially getting to know how to use the tools for design thinking/research is very handy.

por Kunal M

Jan 13, 2020

A very constructive and eye-opening course which can help in incorporating design thinking in our day-to-day lives.

por Giorgio M

Nov 19, 2017

Great course ! Full of precious insights. It will give you a lot of ideas to reflect on. Don't hesitate to take it!

por Jearly A S C

May 25, 2017

Es un gran curso ya que me permitió pensar de diferente forma cuando tengo que darle una solución a algún problema.

por Vinod N

May 30, 2017

It brought out clearly the various phases of Design Thinking and the various Design Thinking tools for each phase.

por Ana P C G

Dec 23, 2015

Best course ever, very hands-ond oriented, practical example applicable to real life business innovation projects.

por Kyle G

Jan 11, 2020

Great content! I highly advise purchasing the book Designing for Growth to follow along with the video lectures.

por Thomas G

Feb 15, 2018

Very good practical inputs, well organized, offers good time-management possibilities. Thanks, I really liked it!

por Elisabeth W

Jun 03, 2017

Great course, easy to follow and most of all offers a broader mind-set on creative strategies on problem solving.

por Marc S

Sep 07, 2017

I really liked this course, because it was really interesting and related to my job.

I also liked the lecturer!!

por Aydin A

Jul 06, 2016

Can we get Ed Hesse to do some classes!! He was my favorite part in a very interesting series on design thinking

por Oladejo O A

Sep 20, 2019

It was really insightful and intensive course, helping to see challenges and approaching them in a different wa

por BADRI N A

Mar 21, 2018

A good perspective to using design thinking tools and a wonderful platform to collaborate with the like-minded!

por P. V C

Dec 11, 2016

Great introduction, both accessible and technical, to Design Thinking. Thks to all the contributors & teachers!

por Ashok k

Feb 20, 2020

I really enjoyed learning Design thinking with great successful stories how design thinking helped innovation

por Talitha P

Sep 04, 2019

It was a very insightful experience and I've learned a lot. I'm excited to learn more about Design Thinking.

por MARTINS I N

Jul 16, 2019

I am so thankful to have this opportunity! I have found the course very insightful , enriching and exciting!

por Agustín

Aug 18, 2017

Its a great course, it help me to change and shape the projects forms, and have another vision of the world.