Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
6,109 calificaciones
1,913 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

SP

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,895 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por Franklin L

Apr 07, 2020

Great course for learn specific tools I can use on a design thinking process. I appreciate the for powerful questions: What is ?, what if? what wows ? what works?

por Ricardo S

Apr 02, 2019

This course is amazing, provide very good information, with excellent examples. I recommend to everybody who wants to know about Design Thinking take this course.

por AKARSH B

Sep 02, 2020

An accurately structured course which introduces new design tools in a systematic way along with examples. Jeanne Leidtka explained each and every point clearly.

por OMKAR N K

Jun 28, 2020

An amazing course, very well understandable for a beginner. The lectures and examples used to explain the tools are so effective, one can easily understand them.

por Aishwarya S H

May 06, 2020

Definitely a course for everybody to learn to understand and evaluate the situations better in real life and workplace. This also helps to find better solutions.

por Dinesh K

Jul 25, 2020

Very Useful Course ,The course was a eyeopener for me in identifying the different approach to solve the problem,The examples are very effective, and Thank You.

por Nona P

Mar 31, 2020

The course provides crystal clear example of what and how to apply Design Thinking. You may also take IBM Free Design Thinking course to complement this course.

por Tatiana T

Mar 12, 2017

The course opened my mind to the technical use of design thinking tools. For me design in general has always been important, but now I feel I can argue from it.

por Naziyr R Z Y

Sep 09, 2020

Very informative and insightful. This class teaches ways in which to make development & implementation of new ideas and processes more efficient & less costly.

por ANIKETH

Sep 30, 2018

This well structured course gave me insight of many unknowns to me. I will surely recommend it to any young manager who is in peruse of his carrier of success.

por Jee L

Apr 26, 2018

Great introduction and explanation about design thinking. Really love the course and the techniques of design thinking. I definitely will use it in daily life!

por Naveen A

Feb 21, 2018

This is an amazing course, which helps you understand fundamental concepts of Design Thinking and how it can help one innovate and solve problems at workplace.

por Graciela C

Oct 24, 2020

It is very nice and interesting course for those who want to learn how you can apply Design Thinking for innovation product and also process in a organization

por Vaishnavi S

Sep 07, 2020

Very Informative course with Case studies which helps reinforce the concepts in a concrete manner. The expertise of the professors made the course more rich.

por Bruno d S A X

Jun 08, 2020

Great course! Very interesting topic and very clear examples!

I intend to continue using the techniques learned and improve their use towards my daily duties.

por neha s

Mar 08, 2020

Simple explanations, great examples and very easy to follow. Gained a lot of insights about the whole process. Intrigued to learn more about Design Thinking.

por Anshuman G

May 17, 2019

Excellent course for practitioners who are involved in some way or other on projects which could deliver better through design thinking through innovation.

por RENA M

Sep 13, 2020

very informative and implication based course. Especially an innovative approach to link the content in day to day teaching learning and management skills.

por Adeolu A

May 18, 2020

This is really awesome! The instructors were so detailed in the lectures. I have rich knowledge of what design thinking for innovation is all about. Thanks

por Bernardo G

Jan 14, 2020

Was really a pleasant experience. Was some motivating that i bought both book versions (theoretical and practical). Really would love to go deeper into it.

por Monika

Aug 21, 2018

A very good course. Helps you to understand how to look at a business problem and provide solution to it by thinking creatively leading to true innovation.

por Ing. P G

Aug 21, 2017

Very clever storytelling made good picture in my mind and is still there as visual thinking guide.

i have had some courses already that was one of my top 5

por Vinita S

May 15, 2020

The lecture videos are very good, the flow of the content is too good. Also the speaker is very articulate and speaks with lot of experience and expertise

por NIRMALA A J B

Nov 02, 2017

It was very informative and when the assigments were submitted it was not up to the mark but later based on the feedbacks given was able to correct myself

por Iker I

Oct 19, 2017

Very useful and interesting approach for innovation, the course is dinamic, engaging and strongly practical and full of examples. I strongly recommend it.