Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
6,079 calificaciones
1,907 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

LM
22 de sep. de 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

SP
15 de ago. de 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,883 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por Unnati J

31 de may. de 2020

It was easy to understand with examples and tools like storytelling, visualization, and mind map along with the question to ask why, what, who helped me.

por Herman d P

19 de oct. de 2019

Inspiring and great course. IMO one of the best approaches and mind-set for successful innovations, where customers are part an important of the process.

por Asgar K

26 de ene. de 2018

Coursed details was good within a limited time frame.

Got to learn and understand the problem and getting solutions with a diffrent perspective.

Thank you.

por Abdalla A

22 de ago. de 2017

It is such a great course that i learned how to solve the problems by using design thinking toolkit .. advice you to join it and make your mind different

por Jayakumar P

18 de may. de 2017

I really loved this course, helped me empathize the users experiences. would help in many places to get more valuable insights on the products we develop

por Jatupith T

26 de jul. de 2020

It a good course, great instructor. It made me to better understand the innovation process and the tools equipped. Please keep doing such a good course.

por RAKAU B

29 de abr. de 2020

Very informative, highly recommend the course to people new to the concept of design thinking and seasoned Design Thinking practitioners as a refresher.

por Alexander G

17 de may. de 2019

Excellent course about Design Thinking with lots of insides and depth into how to apply it. Examples of tools usage could be more elaborate in the how's

por Angela M

13 de jul. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I thought it was very well structured and covered the topic in as much detail as I need for an introduction to the subject

por Guillermo G S

7 de ago. de 2020

Very very good course, it changes your way of thinking and gives you an overview off all the tools you could use to cover a problem in a disruptive way

por D M D A

19 de jul. de 2020

Excellent Course. In certificate, if the duration of course (start date of course and completed date of course) is mentioned, it will be useful for us.

por Jose F Z

12 de abr. de 2018

Excellent to learn about the tools for Design Thinking. All companies should use many of these tools to generate creative ideas and motivate team-work!

por Jozsef A

2 de abr. de 2018

Great content, structure and basic fundamentals of Design Thinking. Never a dull course even on my second take of this one. Great job Jeanne and team!

por Evelyna R G R

7 de sep. de 2017

Good structure, valuable content, very didactic. It contains videos, diagrams, bibliography that helps to explain and better understand the knowledge.

por Lahiri K

8 de jun. de 2019

Very nicely designed course. It was very easy to follow. It explains the different ways to solve any particular organizational problem or a challenge

por Stephen D

28 de abr. de 2017

I enjoyed this course, it was challenging and well thought out. I am confident that I will be able to apply the concepts learned to my work. Kudos!

por Brayan A A M

10 de mar. de 2016

Great course from the beginning to the end. It challenge you, motivates you and become a person with a different sense of (and tools for) innovation.

por Samantha S

29 de feb. de 2020

I did enjoy this course very much, lectures were interesting and the examples very helpful to really understand concepts and how to apply the theory

por Silviu-Constantin P

8 de nov. de 2018

I have enjoyed this course because is presenting so many practical examples on how the methodology is used, also comparing with a classical approach

por Narendra V B

24 de ene. de 2018

Very good insight on how to use thinking for better managing your work. How to use innovation for your daily work assignments and make things better

por Angurbala P

10 de ago. de 2017

This course helped me a lot to know about design thinking. I had attended some session, but it was not clear. After this course, I am confident now.

por JUAN F S

25 de jun. de 2019

Todos los conceptos y herramientas aprendidas durante el curso, pueden ser aplicados inmediatamente, fortaleciendo el trabajo en equipo. Excelente.

por Marcelo C S

22 de may. de 2019

Ótimo curso. Ele apresenta um conteúdo claro e exemplos dinâmicos que me fizeram compreender melhor como utilizar Design Thinking em meus projetos.

por Henry J C P

8 de may. de 2019

Un curso realmente inspirador, muy práctico y con gran proyección para las exigencias actuales en los centros de innovación, altamente recomendable

por Tabitha S

2 de oct. de 2016

Insightful and provides a framework for design thinking - foreground a growth mindset while not neglecting disconfirming facts while experimenting!