Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking for Innovation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking for Innovation por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
6,358 calificaciones
1,993 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Principales reseñas

RB
14 de sep. de 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

SP
15 de ago. de 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filtrar por:

1876 - 1900 de 1,973 revisiones para Design Thinking for Innovation

por 121910309023 I V S S S P

28 de oct. de 2020

good

por Sri h

19 de oct. de 2020

good

por Huda A S A

22 de sep. de 2020

good

por Kamani S M

27 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Saikiran A

17 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Shone G

13 de jul. de 2020

good

por Jagadeeshwari C

26 de may. de 2020

good

por DODDI R P

20 de may. de 2020

Good

por Sarannya s n

15 de abr. de 2019

Good

por Prakash K

17 de ene. de 2019

Good

por JIGNESHKUMAR P

25 de sep. de 2020

gd

por selvam

10 de abr. de 2019

ok

por Jason T

20 de nov. de 2020

.

por Elizabeth C

4 de oct. de 2020

.

por Amjad B M

19 de ago. de 2020

I

por Balázs J

3 de ene. de 2019

I think the course is nicely structured and in the given timeframe and for the price it gives a valuable overview on design thinking (DT). On the other hand it is too short to teach any skills or give a deep insight into any of the DT tools. Thus it is to me more a management awareness training and sadly this is not clear from the description. Additionally to complete the training one has to provide a short description of a case study with one of the DT tools. In 5 weeks I think it can only be done properly if the participant is already an active coach/facilitator or working in an innovation related position. This is also not clear from the description and somewhat contradictory to the scope of the course.

por C. C

13 de dic. de 2015

I previously gave this course a 5-star review; however, upon realising that there is no way to access the classroom after receiving the final grade and certificate, I simply can't give it the same excellent review. I have no way of accessing discussions and my final assignment to see any feedback classmates have given. There is also no option to re-take the final assignment, which was peer-graded and I believe I was not properly evaluated by my peers.

por Antonia R

6 de feb. de 2018

Great videos and explanation of design thinking methods. The stories used as examples were illustrating the content, too. Unfortunately, I have the feeling that I do not have much written material or slides after finishing the course although I had taken notes during the videos. I guess there is no way around buying the book of the instructor! That is disappointing because I could have done that in the first place without taking this class.

por Klaas G

29 de jun. de 2017

I really like the subject, but the content of this course could be more engaging. It is more or less 4 weeks/chapters of passively watching video. Of course there's a possibility to discuss things in the forum, but I prefer some kind of weekly assignments (chunking!) which let me reflect on the content learnt that week. There is also improvement possible in visualizing the key concepts/constructs/ideas of this course.

por Jared B

20 de abr. de 2020

It was very well presented and organized. My main issue with the course is that it seemed like it was meant for an extreme beginner since it seemed 80% of the course was getting buy-in. I'm already bought it, so much of the info was irrelevant. Also, there was a lot of repetition and videos that just reviewed information that we already covered. I was looking to hear more knowledge and more in-depth about tools.

por Thomas R

8 de feb. de 2018

The course is ok and gives a good first introduction to Design Thinking. The Videos are good and allow for easy understanding. However, the course material (hand outs) provided is relatively poor. There should be at least a good sized handout of the 4 questions which are so central to the lecture. At times the course feels like a bait to sign up to the more comprehensive sessions offered by the School.

por Rishabh J

3 de may. de 2020

I would insist that the course is amazing in the content, just the project and the system is too dumb to realize that people are trying to fake their way to the certificates and doesn't really care about the course content. Probably apply the same skills to the course that you teach and try to improve on the project part.

As for the content, still and amazing course.

por Tanuja P

19 de abr. de 2018

The subject is very useful. But the way it has been taught --- it felt that the instructors were reading from a book. I am specially surprised because these courses are meant to be for an international audience, many of whom do not have American-English as their primary language. There were so many references to America-specific phrases and cultural concepts!

por Cortlandt C

19 de sep. de 2016

I audited this course. The videos are in fact useful. However, it would appear that the real interaction is reserved for the later weeks of the course. Thus moving from theory to application can be a bit abstract. Of course I did purchase the book and workbook created by the author and have found them to have additional material to support application.

por Daniel H

16 de abr. de 2019

Very interesting course. I will apply it in my daily professional and personal life.

I would have loved to have some more material, but I totally understand that when talking about innovation it's not that easy to get materials and videos.

Very easy to follow and it totally catched my attention from the beginning. Many thanks.