Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
4,434 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. Please note that there are new additions to this course and subtitles for these videos will soon be available. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Principales reseñas

LK

24 de jun. de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

15 de feb. de 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,228 revisiones para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Eric M

18 de ago. de 2020

Great for beginners! Content is well organized and structured for you to follow. There are a few technical terms but are not too difficult to understand after being explained. Would take this course again!

por Kriti R D

19 de may. de 2020

This is a really cool course for someone who wants to know and dive into the product management strategies. The course is engaging and gives us a real life perspective of solving product management issues.

por Jonathon G

14 de oct. de 2017

Okay - so this experience has been amazing. First time through a Coursera. Great content taught by an articulate practitioner! I'm looking forward to applying these principles and techniques to my startup!

por Stephen F

29 de abr. de 2021

Fantastic course that went way beyond an overview and presented detailed actionable information. Alex was terrific, and his real world knowledge + interviews with working PMs brought the concepts to life.

por Kendra D P

2 de nov. de 2020

Very insightful course! Mr. Alex Cowan really explains everything with clearance and the guest speakers added even more perspective about product management and all the pieces of stuff associated with it.

por Siddharth

11 de abr. de 2020

This is one of those rare courses that's based on empirical learning - love it and highly recommend this course to anyone that wants to get a rudimentary understanding of what product management involves.

por Avi J

3 de abr. de 2020

Very nice course. Gives a very clear picture of what to expect from Product Management and the underlying principles and skills. Must do course for beginners and practicing professionals in product roles.

por Zhou S

29 de ene. de 2018

Interesting concepts shared. Pracitical insights from industry practitioners. Finally understand how all the buzzword concepts link together. Course was well designed and the quizzes weren't easy! Thanks!

por Lucia H

22 de ene. de 2021

This course makes me feel more motivated to face daily challenges inside my company. Agile techniques provides us with more confidence and organization to keep focused on what is really important as PMs.

por Milan L

3 de feb. de 2021

Really well organized and touching on more-less all topics that PM can relate in daily activities. It helped me alot instantly to organize my work around product management since I was new in this role.

por Shivani B

18 de oct. de 2021

This is a good course on Digital Product Management which combines the concepts of Digital Transformation, Product Management and Business Transformation.

Overall the fundamentals presented are concise.

por Juan

21 de oct. de 2018

Great course to have a large understanding of what product management is emphasising its interface role within the company. Highly recommend to people that want a hands-on course on Product Management.

por Rita A

16 de feb. de 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

por Victor L C

27 de dic. de 2020

Great course to understand the way a PM can make grow a startup. Amazing teacher, Alex is a great communicator, and awesome lessons to have a good view about PM's work to create and improve products.

por Vladimir K

26 de dic. de 2020

Nice course that seems to match what the real product managers I worked with were doing without spending too much time detailing agile rulebook practices. Challenging at times, which is a good thing.

por Janine W

5 de feb. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course! The content was interesting and relevant and excellently delivered by Alex Cowan in the videos. I'm looking forward to working through the rest of this Specialization

por Mitko T

6 de nov. de 2020

Very well structured course with a meaningful overview of methods and approaches to digital product management. I will certainly implement some if not all of what I learned in my own organization.

por Paolo V

26 de abr. de 2020

Very informative and well structured. Alex is very knowledgeable and he is capable of transfer his experience into practicable real business examples. Well done guys, I enjoyed taking this course!

por Johannes B W

23 de may. de 2019

I'm totally a Newbie about Digital Product Management. I learn a lot of New Things. I hope this Certificate will advance my career. Thank you Professor Alex Cowan for teaching me a lot of things.

por Adwoa N

23 de jun. de 2021

G​reat course! It says fundamentals but it provides the "hows" instead of just "whats" which is typical with "fundamental" courses. And the interviews with the industry personnel are fantastic!

por Hironaga Y

28 de feb. de 2021

This is a great course for a traditional marketer to understand what the modern digital product management is and how I can apply to my current work to be relevant today's business environment.

por Ingrid Q

20 de may. de 2022

V​ery well structured and very clear with excellent stories from actual product managers. Woudl encourage anyone taking it to take your time with it as there is a lot of infrmation to process.

por Kiana B

22 de ago. de 2020

The instructor was successful in explaining concepts, as if his listeners are at a basic level of background and understanding of digital product management, while doing it on a steady pacing.

por Christian G

9 de ene. de 2019

A good start into the topic with practical tools as a guide though. In the beginning I was in doubt but shortly you get used to the teaching style. @ the end I loved it and can only recommand.

por Hasnain A S

4 de jun. de 2022

Very insightful course for people trying to learn what product management is, in fact it is equally good for product managers to review and reflect on their current practices and focus areas.