Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Accounting Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.8
estrellas
1,565 calificaciones
443 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Principales reseñas

RF
22 de dic. de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de sep. de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 440 revisiones para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Omayma B

28 de may. de 2020

Very insightful and useful for those wishing to have a quick Introduction to Financial Accounting. Lectures are pretty clear and the examples are very helpful. The case study also allows for more practice.

por Brice v d P

26 de jul. de 2020

My first course! And many more to come. I would of preferred more reading material and more real life examples. I really enjoyed working through the TGS cases. I think more quizzes would be great though.

por Tracy R

28 de jun. de 2020

The only reason this is not a perfect rating, is based on the duration of the course. There is valuable knowledge and it is well taught. However, it seems rushed to meet the 5 week timeline.

por Jamala T

24 de jun. de 2020

Some transactions need more clarifications. Such as cash flow statement transaction was a little bit complicated to understand. But generally, this course is pretty good for beginners

por kishorbabu

26 de may. de 2017

This is very good course to learn some financial Accounting basics , I will recommend this course for who ever wanted to learn financial accounting

por Mahmmoud T

9 de jun. de 2017

this is the best course to person who not know the basic of accounting and you will get the perfect level of financial accounting ! take it

por Tauseef Z

14 de ene. de 2020

it is a good course but if you are like me a novice in accounts then you will need lot of patience to go over the content

por Amal A

21 de ene. de 2018

It is my first time enjoying Coursera courses .

i really benefited a lot .

and i will enjoy more courses in the future .

por Robert C

18 de jul. de 2020

Good overview of the material. Some concepts felt a bit rushed. Tests could be a bit over specific.

por *****

31 de oct. de 2019

explanation not so clear. some kind a principles have been told, but any examples. only words

por Samiran P

26 de may. de 2020

A great course especially for people who have zero knowledge about accounting!

por Shreya R

31 de ago. de 2017

This is a great course to learn the fundamentals of financial accounting .

por DHRUMANKUMAR G S

20 de jul. de 2019

material was really good and quiz were awesomely difficult.

por Jamie C B

28 de may. de 2017

A great course to learn the fundamentals of accounting!

por Daniyel K

18 de abr. de 2019

The indirect cash flow method was not explained well.

por Anish P k

8 de sep. de 2017

Excellent learning from coursera financial accounting

por Gaurav R

19 de nov. de 2019

this is best for the basic learning of finance.

por Chukwudozie C E

15 de may. de 2020

This course is a great intro to accounting.

por Mariam M M M

16 de sep. de 2019

it's very imteresting and i'm very happy

por Manal A

13 de jul. de 2020

learn new skills and this good course

por Keene S

2 de jun. de 2020

I wish i may take final test for free

por himanshu p

1 de sep. de 2017

a must do course for an mba aspirant

por Annasa S E

29 de jul. de 2020

Thank you so much for helping me...

por Aniket G

9 de may. de 2020

It was good and easy to understand

por Richard K

2 de oct. de 2017

good introduction to accounting