Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Accounting Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.8
estrellas
1,572 calificaciones
446 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Principales reseñas

RF
22 de dic. de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de sep. de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 443 revisiones para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Alan X

11 de abr. de 2020

From the class learning, I am sure to acheive my goal, but still need more practice and read more finical statement to must

por Molakapuri H

30 de dic. de 2018

The course is well structured. The example sessions on balance statments, income statments and cashflows are quite helpful.

por Dustin E

25 de nov. de 2019

Was very helpful in learning the Fundamentals of Accounting and helping my career position in Finance! Thank you so much!

por Faiz U

9 de ago. de 2019

Excellent intro to financial statements. The explanations are clear and you will start reviewing statements without fear.

por Elaine P

8 de jun. de 2019

I have learned a lot from these courses and many example are given to understand those concepts and rules. really helpful.

por Ping L

4 de may. de 2020

Enjoyed this type of education channel and very rewarding for me! The only thing is the Certificate is non-credit....

por Aliza A

21 de sep. de 2019

Best for beginners and those who know absolutely nothing about the world of finance like I did. Not now no more :)))

por Wael N

23 de ago. de 2020

im very pleased to enroll and finish this course,its very useful for me to gain new challenge as financial analyst.

por Mohamed K

27 de ene. de 2019

Easy to follow and understand. I have the feeling that each small detail is given. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Ernie M

29 de ago. de 2020

Excellent overview of the fundamental underpinnings of financial accounting. Clearly explained and well-taught.

por Varun A

15 de jun. de 2020

One of the best courses available.

Amazing teacher and the perfect way to start your accounting journey

Thank you

por Rachel B

23 de may. de 2020

Overall very good course. I knew practically nothing about accounting going in, an I feel like I learned a lot.

por Muhannad A

2 de jul. de 2019

One of the best courses that I have ever taken. I learned a great deal about accounting. I highly recommend it.

por Jair d S C F

8 de jul. de 2020

Best accounting course I've ever taken out of what I saw in my college. I really recommend it to all beginners

por Phat P

1 de oct. de 2019

This course is great! I learned a lot in accounting and how to read financial, cash flow statement. Recommend!

por Theresa H

21 de jun. de 2020

Well laid out with lots of practice activities and smooth progression up the ladder of intensity of concepts.

por Muftau A I

15 de ago. de 2020

Its a good course to take in understanding the fundamentals and necessary skills about Financial Accounting.

por Tess D

19 de jun. de 2020

A great, and informative intro to accounting! Luann was enjoyable to watch, and explained things thoroughly!

por ABDELFATTAH G A H

22 de dic. de 2017

Thank you to everyone for their great effort. Thank you to Proveser Luan for a simple and smooth explanation

por Erdi A

4 de jun. de 2020

The course teaches you all it promises. Its explained so well everyone can learn its information. Good job.

por Ashfia R

18 de jul. de 2020

It was an amazing course to start with as it includes and briefs about all the fundamentals of accounting!

por Eugene H

24 de jun. de 2019

It was a great course and I learned so much! The videos were very detailed and it was easy to take notes.

por Jika S

4 de sep. de 2017

very satisfied, took me longer to understand then I expected but it worth it. Thank you much, Professor!

por Lan D

30 de may. de 2020

The professor is really excellent at explaining accounting concepts, and she's funny too in a nerdy way