Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis de marketing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis de marketing por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,108 calificaciones
1,479 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Principales reseñas

AG
10 de may. de 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
7 de may. de 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filtrar por:

1426 - 1450 de 1,472 revisiones para Análisis de marketing

por mohsen y

14 de nov. de 2015

Not bad by the now

por Ajay K K

16 de may. de 2020

It was good

por sudhira p

8 de feb. de 2017

nice

por Nur Z

7 de ago. de 2020

Whilst there were some fascinating concepts taught in this course, surprisingly within the realm of branding - I found it challenging to stay motivated to complete it mostly due to the instructor's style of teaching. His sentence structures were often long, trying to say so much yet nothing at all. This translated to the quiz questions which left me confused with the answers provided. Granted the instructor thought he was being novel/entertaining by using the cameraman as an example, more often than not, his anecdotes were cringeworthy & left me just speechless. The grading system was also flawed, almost making it impossible to 'fail' a peer, even when that peer had clearly plagiarised the entire project. Overall, I wasn't impressed & won't be taking any of his or this university's courses in the future. If you'd still like to, I'd recommend to just read through the transcript quickly & lower your expectations.

por Angela P

11 de jun. de 2019

The professor's joke about the vegetables and squashes are very bad jokes and becomes very annoying as the class goes one. The numbers are old and should be updated. The content is very light and the application exercises are not very applicable in real life. Peer-reviews are so subjective... But i learned a few things, so not all bad I guess

por Ana

17 de ago. de 2020

The course introduction shows that the course is based on data analytics but you need to pass some weeks to get the analytic parts. it doesn't meet my requirements and not the same as was introduced. The contents different from the quiz and every try makes the quiz questions change. That mean I never know what the correct answer was.

por Hamesuda M

20 de abr. de 2020

I feel like points the instructor talking are not well-organized. It's hard to follow and sometimes it's just full of reading (from what he already wrote down).

por Aliza

1 de sep. de 2020

The principles I'm sure are highly useful, but it's poorly explained and hard to follow.

por András K

1 de abr. de 2018

Typical university course: low level of practical understanding or usability.

por Bernard, P L P

11 de may. de 2020

Lecturer was not very clear and made the experience not as easy as it should

por Lidija Z

11 de jun. de 2020

I dont dowloand my certificate complete please help me

por Shriti s

6 de jul. de 2020

It could have been better with more important topics

por Jazl K

19 de sep. de 2020

last week very bad class no proper explanations

por Ubald B

3 de may. de 2020

Was expecting more analytics content.

por Jaydip P

14 de sep. de 2020

The course content is average.

por Rishi

11 de nov. de 2015

Difficult to follow.

por Dhiman D

11 de jun. de 2020

In short the instructor seems himself packed in a heavy dust of confusion. At the very onset, I vehemently took patience in listening to what he was saying. But gradually in the week#2 module I couldn't even grasped what the instructor actually tried to convey. I myself is an MBA and work in a prestigious Indian company and when it come to analytics, I believe it should be filled up with live examples, scenarios, assumptions and calculations. To my surprise, I found the faculty was nowhere close to such epitomes. Besides, his lecture deliverable seemed mostly reading the transcripts rather than explaining. If I've to take help from Youtube and Internet to understand the BAV model despite having a course from such a prestigious brand Coursera, then I think it's better to call the day off for good.

I was actually thinking to buy some of the courses, but now I've realized switching to other routes might be imminently prominent.

You guys are teaching about the propensity and effectiveness of various brands in this module. I hope you all do the homework for delivering the promises that you people are offering.

I'm disheartened and leaving the course mid-way. Hope Coursera team comes with concrete solutions for learners who aren't only for the certificates but also to garner knowledge.

Disappointed!

por Hrishikesh P

10 de may. de 2020

The course was overall taught very poorly by the instructor who seemed to be substandard. There were no proper explanations on how one proceed with the given formulae, lot of difficult terms used in the course throughout without bothering to explain what it meant. Not recommended for begineers, might be helpful for those who only want to revise.

por Mai-Anh V

16 de sep. de 2020

As one of the fellow review have published, this course is not engaging because of the lecturer's accent, weak-structure lessons, lack of conclusions/key points for each lesson, the content is all over the place about one case study and irrelevant quiz. It's a waste of time for me

por Surendra M

22 de abr. de 2020

That portion of CLV in week 3. I don't know how he calculated the 5 years CLV and then how he wrongly derives the formula of CLV for credit users. He himself told in the video that he is not good in maths, I didn't complete that course after that much confusion.

por Mostafa E A E

14 de may. de 2020

The content is very bad and there is a prolongation in the theoretical content. On the contrary, in the applied content a little jumps from important definitions besides he does not explain, but you feel that he is just a reader..a very bad course

por Rashi N

8 de jul. de 2020

I haven't recieved my week 4 peer graded assignment grade yet and i am waiting for it from a month.

Please please please provide me with the grade so i can receive my certificate.

Please i request you to provide my grade it's been a month now.

por Mounika S

17 de ago. de 2020

My course was completed in June but the grades are not assigned even till today Aug 17, 2020. I did reset my course timeline once and even now it's asking me to rest again.

The main problem is no customer support to assist during such issues.

por Mohamed W H

6 de jul. de 2020

I am really desperate, it is a waste of time, training without explanations 1000 different terms for one thing, complication, disorder, inexplicit, not at all clear

it doesn't even deserve a star

por Victorino d O N

7 de abr. de 2020

I quit . there are several problems The professor does not explain some points in the lecture, some of th the quizzes do not work properly.